Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
15,077 ratings
2,271 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

RP

Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC

May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 2,277 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Randy G

Sep 26, 2018

I feel like this section needs some more hands on labs. Great topic over view and application. Not to much in the way of math unfortunately.

By Saurabh A

Aug 1, 2020

Good course for beginners. Can introduce little more concepts such as multi-collinearity, model accuracy etc to make it even more complete.

By Victor D S C

Jul 7, 2021

A great explanation of the concepts and methodology in data analysis , i wish we couldve gotten more peer reviews like the last excercise

By Shreyas S

Jan 31, 2020

It was a good course overall. Would prefer explanations at a slower pace and more examples for each of the techniques explained.

Thank you!

By TooMuchSauce

Nov 14, 2019

Content : 5/5

Labs : 5/5

Final Assignment : 3/5 (It was quite easy to complete as there we instructions and code already written for you).

By Prasad T

Jan 29, 2021

need better practise questions preferably to write program instead of multiple choice answers plus needed more theory of the topics given

By Jonathan B

Jun 25, 2020

Great material. Very comprehensive. The only knock is sometimes the slides, notebooks, and quizes have typos or are not super-organized.

By Aurelio L G

Jan 17, 2020

Una visión muy amplia con acercamiento a una amplia variedad de herramientas. Faltan más ejemplos de uso, ejercicios y casos prácticos.

By Subhasish D

Jul 13, 2020

The learning are too basic, trust me in real world things are much critical. Probably coursera can help us with that kind of knowledge

By William O

Mar 27, 2020

One the greatest course of Data Analysis. The info given about statistics is very important and accurate.

Thank you to the instructors.

By Matthew A

May 12, 2019

The more advanced portions of the course felt a bit rushed without enough examples and hands-on work to really reinforce the concepts.

By Jan M v d B

Jul 24, 2021

Learned a lot about statistical analyses in this course, but the easiness of the assignment and grading quizzes make it unfulfilling.

By In W C

Oct 3, 2019

Other than some minor errors and bugs, I think this course gave good introductory material that can be supplemented with other books.

By Cindy N P P

May 10, 2020

There should be another grading method for the final task, that a system is in charge of assigning the grades, not other classmates

By Oscar J C

Jan 21, 2020

The course is well designed, however, in some videos exist misspelling functions that may confuse when you try to test on your own.

By Sujith K S

Oct 20, 2020

Seemed a bit rushed towards the end. Advanced topics such as pipelines, polynomial transformation, etc were not explained clearly.

By Maddipudi p

Dec 24, 2020

content is great.playback speed can go bit slow for students like me from India language is bit hard to understand at that speed.

By Tianyue Q

Apr 26, 2022

Give a general overview of how to do data analysis with a brief intro of how to apply machine learning in a real life scenario.

By Tsungai J M

Oct 12, 2019

Some areas were a bit complex and required additional reading outside of the content provided but overall I enjoyed the course.

By Marc S

Jun 30, 2019

Great course explaining some data analysis techniques. Some minor errors in voice track and material, but overall good content.

By ASIF I T 1

May 13, 2022

The course was really good. But I would've liked to face more problem statements to practice what I was taught in this course.

By Ajith B

Jul 14, 2021

Good Course. But many content's have been packed in this small one , I guess additional reading content could have been given.

By Jorge I L C

Aug 19, 2020

muy bueno, este curso deberia ser el 2do o tercero en esta seccion, se ve bastante de lo que usa un data science normalmente!

By RANGA D

Apr 28, 2020

Good for an individual who is passionate about data science

Thanks course era for providing the course

#datascience enthusiast

By RICHARD D

Oct 11, 2019

This course give a brief Understanding Of Data Analysis with python. Thanks to the IBM for making us part of The IBM family.