Chevron Left
Back to Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma by University of Amsterdam

4.8
1,065 ratings
370 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

Top reviews

RM

Apr 30, 2017

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

RK

Jul 02, 2017

Amazing course to refresh the statistical knowledge especially if you wish you take up Lean Six Sigma career path. It gave me enough time and chance to prepare and learn. It is a must for everyone.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 366 Reviews for Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma

By Dante G G C

Mar 25, 2019

It´s a wonderful course, I learnt a lot using minitab and completing all the exercises and the teacher is explains very well.

greetings from Mexico.

By Esmeralda C

Dec 07, 2018

Amazing course thanks

By Hicham L

Dec 07, 2018

Very good and concise course. Gives you the ability to use practical and statistical tools for Data analysis

By Kok C W

Dec 09, 2018

An excellent course which explains the concepts of data analysis in very clear way and using very good examples to illustrate the points. Highly recommended to anyone who wish to make use of data analytics for improvement projects.

By Rishabh S

Dec 09, 2018

Great course to boost and enhance statistical knowledge.

By Mete

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent Course. You will not regret your decision to apply.

By Caio C

Dec 09, 2018

It´s a great course, very well constructed, with excellent examples. Thank you very much for this opportunity!

By Muhammad U F

Dec 26, 2018

I found Inez, a very good teacher with interactive and interesting teaching methodologies. Thanks for sharing such a good course with us.

By MARCIO A R V

Nov 27, 2018

I really liked the technical base of the course, really very good, it is possible to realize that the teacher has a lot knowledge of the subject. Congratulations by Material and Didatica

By Lance W

Mar 29, 2019

Really good course - perfect for practical learners. You are made to follow along and use easy datasets to test different analytical methods. A really good practical course.

By Daniel G

Mar 31, 2019

Super Pragmatical and also with enough theory.

By Deepak P

Apr 01, 2019

The course starts from fundamentals of statistics and discusses various methods of data analysis for different scenarios.

By excer a

Apr 03, 2019

interesting and challenges thinking

By Job C K

Feb 05, 2019

Thanks

By Dionni Y A

Feb 06, 2019

Outstanding

By Meiko G H

Jan 25, 2019

very clear, systematically, easy to understand, thanks to Inez to explain me who coming from no native speaking.

look forward other courses

By Cláudio S V

Dec 11, 2018

Excepcional teacher and learn method.

By Akash G

Jan 26, 2019

This course has all concepts required to understand process improvement and implementing it.

By Felipe C C

Jan 26, 2019

Great material, well structured, useful examples.

By Joel S

Jul 24, 2018

Great intro to the data analytic toolkit used for Lean Six!

By Rachit S

May 31, 2017

Great course to understand different statistical analysis method. Just what I needed!

By Tanay N

Mar 25, 2018

The course was taught very beautifully, in a very organised manner and with very apt pace. Also the examples helped in proper understanding.

By James W

Apr 30, 2017

Excellent course!!!!!!

By Vugar H

Mar 13, 2018

I would recommend this course for new-bies as well as for experienced ones.

The tutorial was of high essence and perfectly explained.