Chevron Left
Back to Data Management and Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management and Visualization by Wesleyan University

4.4
708 ratings
196 reviews

About the Course

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Top reviews

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 184 Reviews for Data Management and Visualization

By Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Great! Easy to follow, very well video lecture, and very useful!

By Paras M

Jun 05, 2017

I recommend this course for every beginner in data science.

By roshni r

Jul 06, 2018

The course was very helpful for me to learn on hands-on data analysis with python. Thank You!

By abdelkerim h

Nov 17, 2017

best course for beginners if don't learn from here would not learn anywhere else

By VIBHAS S

Jun 03, 2016

great

By Tianyao H

Aug 24, 2017

gooood

By Jonathan

Jun 03, 2016

Great

By rajat b

Nov 05, 2017

this course is use full those who have in data science and Big data.in this subject i learn data discretization and visulization methods.

By Summer M

Oct 20, 2015

Well presented and useful; assignments mirror lectures

By Albert H

Jul 26, 2017

very good course, I recommend others to join it.

By Mb F

Feb 14, 2016

The perfect pace for students new to statistical programming.

By Preethi T

Jul 10, 2017

This is a great introductory course to Data Analysis. It does not require any technical background and is easily presented and understood.

By Sreekaavya K

Jul 01, 2018

This was a great course for beginners in Python. I found all the videos to be detailed and helpful in understanding the code and programming in Python

By Bhushan M

Feb 04, 2017

Excellent...

By Dickson O W

Jun 28, 2017

Highly Organized

By YIWU

Apr 13, 2018

Really like this course

By Ichsan H

Feb 08, 2016

Easy to understand!

By Akrom H

Mar 02, 2016

The course videos are fantastic

By Maha A A

May 13, 2016

It's very useful.

By Denise L

Dec 20, 2015

I have never used SAS. I have done minimal statistics and my major in university was Sociology, which I did 20 years ago. So needless to say, I don't remember much. This course was easy to understand and was structured in a way to build upon knowledge from one week to the next.

By Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazing classes. I suggest to take Python to code with data. Later you can go on with machine learning

By Alisa S

Feb 23, 2017

Great course! Thanks!

By Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

By Nitin G

Sep 14, 2017

The content is really well organized and very well presented.

By Zacharias P

Jan 20, 2016

Very nice lecture videos and explanations! Totally worth it