Chevron Left
Back to Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch by IBM

4.4
stars
635 ratings
143 reviews

About the Course

The course will teach you how to develop deep learning models using Pytorch. The course will start with Pytorch's tensors and Automatic differentiation package. Then each section will cover different models starting off with fundamentals such as Linear Regression, and logistic/softmax regression. Followed by Feedforward deep neural networks, the role of different activation functions, normalization and dropout layers. Then Convolutional Neural Networks and Transfer learning will be covered. Finally, several other Deep learning methods will be covered. Learning Outcomes: After completing this course, learners will be able to: • explain and apply their knowledge of Deep Neural Networks and related machine learning methods • know how to use Python libraries such as PyTorch for Deep Learning applications • build Deep Neural Networks using PyTorch...

Top reviews

SY

Apr 30, 2020

An extremely good course for anyone starting to build deep learning models. I am very satisfied at the end of this course as i was able to code models easily using pytorch. Definitely recomended!!

RA

May 16, 2020

This is not a bad course at all. One feedback, however, is making the quizzes longer, and adding difficult questions especially concept-based one in the quiz will be more rewarding and valuable.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 143 Reviews for Deep Neural Networks with PyTorch

By Irfan S

May 31, 2020

Labs were detailed one.

By Samira G

May 30, 2020

Outstanding course...

By David S

Mar 29, 2020

Fantastic explanation

By Julien V

Jun 03, 2020

Great course !

By Aditya G P

Apr 28, 2020

Awesome course

By Marvin L

Feb 06, 2020

It was Good !!

By Dishit P

Apr 27, 2020

best course

By Branly L

Apr 09, 2020

Nice..!!

By Pietro D

Jan 03, 2020

The course is interesting and well organized but the quiz are not challenging and full of typos.

By Marcin L

May 01, 2020

Practice sessions are organized in a tool that doesn't have enough computing power for training neural networks. The networks often take hours to train and you have to constantly monitor them because if you don't, the tool will automatically sign you out and you will lose your results.

I also don't like the mechanistic reading style (sounds like a bot reading), lack of human interaction doesn't seem to work for lectures.

By Konstantin S

Feb 24, 2020

Poorly prepared materials, awful quiz modules, lots of mistakes

By Oussama B

Feb 27, 2020

Bad !!!!! Many mistakes, questions too easy !!! I am really disapointed

By Karishma D

Jul 21, 2020

The right level of detail so that you can dive in.

I wish there had been a week to cover RNNs as well though, in particular the best way to handle variable length sequences for RNNs :)

By Surya P S

Jul 27, 2020

Wonderful course!!! Best among all the courses under AI Engineer Certificate by IBM. Deep learning always haunted me with the maths involved but now I get a very good start with this.

By Divyansh C

Jul 07, 2020

I really appreciate this course. Its really amazing course and if you are a beginner in Deep Learning and want to use and learn Pytorch then this course is really good to start.

By Diego D

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent Course. I love the way the course was presented. There were a lot of practical and visual examples explaining each module. It is highly recommended!

By Okta F S

Jun 18, 2020

By this course I can understand the basic concept for building neural network or deep lerning model using PyTorch. Very Good course to beginner.

By Zhenzhou Z

Jul 01, 2020

It would be better to add a section explaining the experiment code of the famous paper.

By Siladittya M

Jul 23, 2020

Quiz questions are very easy. Graded Programming Assignments would have been better.

By Sofyan T

Jul 22, 2020

clear instruction, great ilustration and process description. Thank you so much

By Ayush k

Jul 06, 2020

incredible course covering from basics to a satisfaction level

By Zaheer U R

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing course with brilliant explanation

By Farhad A

Jun 16, 2020

It was well structured . Thank you

By Krishna H

Apr 28, 2020

Good!

By Miele W

Feb 16, 2020

Well, as there are no sort of exams or real questions to answer in order to pass, it strictly depends on how much attention you put in following this course. IMHO if well studied, it gives you a solid foundation, in order to let you explore the pytorch module.