Chevron Left
Back to Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Diabetes – the Essential Facts by University of Copenhagen

4.7
stars
1,232 ratings
326 reviews

About the Course

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Top reviews

OB

Oct 05, 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

LL

Dec 07, 2017

This was an awesome short course which I would recommend to anyone who is interested in diabetes or other chronic diseases. I learned a lot about different ways you could possibly prevent diabetes.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 321 Reviews for Diabetes – the Essential Facts

By AYESHA F B

May 10, 2020

this course was best i got to know much about diabetes

i suggest if u want a diabetes free future join this course

By Houda

Jun 09, 2019

Un cours très simplifié qui va au vif du sujet . Merci pour vos efforts j'ai vraiment appris énormément de choses

By Rohini W

Jul 26, 2020

I congratulate you for making this wonderful course. Such a simple language and well explained the content.

By Prateek D

Jul 06, 2019

Good course, loved the fact that quizzes are held at the end of each lecture rather than the entire module.

By BeansAndBagels

Nov 11, 2019

A good first step in opening my eyes to the prevalence, challenges, and potential treatment of diabetes.

By ANGEL O E A

May 03, 2019

Es un excelente curso, te explica ampliamente lo que es la diabetes, y distintas maneras de solucionarlo

By VAN C M

May 06, 2020

Très clair et accessible à tout le monde. Ce cours devrait être donné dans les écoles et aux parents.

.

By Denis M

Jun 21, 2020

A++++, great informative course, great videos, please add more courses to your diabetes curriculum.

By RINI L

Aug 14, 2020

This was a very interesting course and I loved every bit of it. Very informative and influential.

By deepthi e

Sep 13, 2019

ITS REALLY VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR BEING PART OF THIS COURSE

I THANK EVERY SPEAKER OF THIS COURSE

By Mu�oz C D

Aug 17, 2020

Fue muy interesante, he aprendido muchas cosas que podré aplicar en mi futura vida profesional.

By Sushil B

Jun 30, 2020

Really I enjoyed the course ...and I learnt a lot about diabetes and how to prevent ourselves.

By Georgina M M O

Jun 15, 2020

Thank you I learned a lot, the course its easy to understand because they use simple words.

By Anupama B

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent presentation,orientation was given regarding the facts,causes, and knowledge.

By Grace P

Jan 08, 2020

This was a very informative course. If you want to understand diabetes take this course

By Robert S K

May 10, 2020

Very informative. Would have liked to see more on type 1. But type 2 covered at length.

By Chiara P

May 25, 2019

I love this course, it was so helpful for me and so well explained.

Thanks a lot. Chiara

By REGINA-ADELA C V

Jan 04, 2020

A complete and well structured course. I really enjoyed and learned a lot. Thank you.

By valérie c

Aug 05, 2019

very interesting, you will learn a lot and it is easily understandable by every body!

By SRINJOY B M

Oct 05, 2020

really liked this kind of structure and will be looking forward to more such courses

By Andreea A C

Jan 05, 2020

Well Structured, comprehensive information covers diabetes from a global perspective

By Subhan H

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course it help me alot in increasing my professional knowledge.

By Lorena P

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent Course. I adcquired important knowledge and tools regarding with Diabetes.

By Precious A A

Sep 13, 2020

It is a very good course which gives understanding, effect and cure about diabetes

By Ramya P

Aug 17, 2020

The course was very good and informative. I have learned a lot of new information.