Chevron Left
Back to Diabetes – the Essential Facts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Diabetes – the Essential Facts by University of Copenhagen

4.7
stars
1,545 ratings
403 reviews

About the Course

Across the world more than 420 million people are living with diabetes. Two thirds of these have not yet been diagnosed. When discovered late or managed incorrectly, diabetes can damage your heart, blood vessels, eyes, kidneys, and nerves, leading to disability and premature death. In fact, more people are dying of diabetes related diseases than of diseases as HIV/AIDS, malaria and tuberculosis combined. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of prevention and treatment of diabetes as well as a broader understanding of the situation in different communities, rich and poor, across the world, where diabetes threatens public health. What kind of disease is diabetes, who has it, and who is at risk of getting it? And what are the roles of medicine, exercise and nutrition when trying to prevent, delay or treat diabetes? During the course you will meet researchers and experts from Imperial College London, Emory University in Atlanta, Steno Diabetes Center in Copenhagen as well as the School of Global Health and the Center for Basic Metabolic Research at the University of Copenhagen. They work with very different aspects of diabetes, from microbiology to global public health, but what ties them together is the belief that it is a global responsibility to combat diabetes, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in the ongoing discussions of this truly global and individual health challenge. This course is also part of the EIT Health programme....

Top reviews

OB
Oct 4, 2020

Only thing not furnished that is fasting glucose and pp glucose ranging should be furnished. And also the glucose tolerance test result and Hb1AC test result ranges to be discussed during the course.

BS
Aug 28, 2018

good course , this takes into considerations of diabetes epidemic all over the world . There has to be different mechanism to be adopted in developing countries as compared to developed countries .

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 401 Reviews for Diabetes – the Essential Facts

By Jo i

Feb 11, 2021

So much information is available about Diabetes and this course clarifies some of the essential facts

By Diane B

Feb 4, 2021

Would like more dietary info. Food guidelines very important carb limitations due to sugar conversion

By Denis M

Jun 21, 2020

A++++, great informative course, great videos, please add more courses to your diabetes curriculum.

By RINI L

Aug 13, 2020

This was a very interesting course and I loved every bit of it. Very informative and influential.

By deepthi e

Sep 13, 2019

ITS REALLY VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR BEING PART OF THIS COURSE

I THANK EVERY SPEAKER OF THIS COURSE

By vinny m

Oct 30, 2020

First one I have completed. It is easy to understand and crucial for people to know these facts.

By Mu�oz C D

Aug 17, 2020

Fue muy interesante, he aprendido muchas cosas que podré aplicar en mi futura vida profesional.

By SUSHIL B S U

Jun 29, 2020

Really I enjoyed the course ...and I learnt a lot about diabetes and how to prevent ourselves.

By GEORGINA M M O

Jun 15, 2020

Thank you I learned a lot, the course its easy to understand because they use simple words.

By Anupama B

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent presentation,orientation was given regarding the facts,causes, and knowledge.

By Rhea M

Nov 5, 2020

Very interesting course that tackled this worlwide disease from different points of view

By Grace P

Jan 8, 2020

This was a very informative course. If you want to understand diabetes take this course

By Robert S K

May 10, 2020

Very informative. Would have liked to see more on type 1. But type 2 covered at length.

By Chiara P

May 25, 2019

I love this course, it was so helpful for me and so well explained.

Thanks a lot. Chiara

By ELÍAS O G V

Aug 18, 2021

curso muy completo y sencillo de entender excelentes ponentes y excelente información

By Irene D

Nov 3, 2020

Very informative, especially regarding new researches on Diabetes. Focuses more T2DM.

By REGINA-ADELA C

Jan 4, 2020

A complete and well structured course. I really enjoyed and learned a lot. Thank you.

By valérie c

Aug 5, 2019

very interesting, you will learn a lot and it is easily understandable by every body!

By SRINJOY B M 2

Oct 5, 2020

really liked this kind of structure and will be looking forward to more such courses

By Andreea A C

Jan 5, 2020

Well Structured, comprehensive information covers diabetes from a global perspective

By Subhan H

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course it help me alot in increasing my professional knowledge.

By Lorena P

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent Course. I adcquired important knowledge and tools regarding with Diabetes.

By Peechu Y

Nov 4, 2021

DIABETES Subject is useful to the worldwide population specially for professionals.

By Beverly J B

Dec 11, 2020

Thank you for this course. I learned a lot of new information regarding diabetes.

By Precious A A

Sep 13, 2020

It is a very good course which gives understanding, effect and cure about diabetes