Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
2,795 ratings
589 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

TC

Sep 01, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

JJ

Aug 08, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 577 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Kanakavally R

Mar 06, 2020

It gives an overview of various tools available. But

By Stefan S

Oct 03, 2015

Interesting but not much practice despite the title.

By ye z

Nov 17, 2015

A little too simple and too broad. Overall it's ok.

By Karem O

Aug 06, 2019

More exercises and real practice would be helpful.

By Sebastián Q

Sep 27, 2019

Good content, but the course is somehow outdated

By Jorge C

Feb 20, 2019

I don't think the example were practical enough.

By Kirsten

Mar 22, 2018

It's good, but some of the content felt outdated

By Muhammad S A

Jul 31, 2020

Too basic. more in depth would have been better

By Apichaya

Jan 10, 2016

Good High Level understanding of Analytics

By Gunjan S

May 29, 2020

Please help me out to get the certificate

By Nikhil K

Oct 26, 2016

nice but doesnt give you much knowledge

By renu m

Aug 08, 2017

Repetitive as compared to module 2.

By Spyros A

Oct 17, 2017

I expected more hands-on exercises

By Niovi

Jun 17, 2016

I expected it to be far more

By Aleksandr B

Aug 23, 2015

It was too easy for me.

By Abhishek S

Oct 23, 2017

Good foundation course

By Pason P H

Apr 24, 2016

Not practical enough

By Maria Y M d C e S

Apr 16, 2017

Boring.

By Pascal A S

Jan 22, 2018

solid.

By ANURAG S Y

Jul 14, 2017

Good !

By Guilherme S

Oct 18, 2015

Ok

By Evgeny B

Oct 06, 2015

When going through the Theory course, I often wondered why the assignments are so abstract and theoretical, and I thought that maybe when we come to practice, we will be able to do something with our hands. No way! While reinforcing the theoretical background (mostly repeating same postulates from the Theory course), this course contributes very little to its name (practice). Only the last module on presenting goes a little further than making you ponder on abstract themes. This is surprising - there are lots of practical tools discussed in the course, and you have no opportunity to get hands on at least one of them (except Google Trends) and evaluate it, at least for primitive purposes. Why does the teacher not take the example of the brilliant Aric Rindfeisch's course Marketing in the Digital World with really well-crafted practical assignments?

By William R W

Aug 10, 2015

I appreciate this course and the instructor's time, but so far I haven't really learned anything.

The structure of every lesson is:

"1. Here are the 5 things we're going to cover. 2. Name (not explain) those 5 things. 3. Here are the 5 things we covered"

I think there's a lot of potential for this course in the long run. I would advise having a professor from Illinois who is not in the business school take this course and get their feedback. I believe the instructor is very smart and experienced in this area, so this is definitely a course that could grow into a Coursera essential.

By Melissa R

Aug 13, 2020

This course is really similar to the previous one and my opinion for both: disappointed and boring. Pr Kevin Hartman may be a talented Google Analyst, he's not a very good teacher - his speech sounds boring, and he doesn't give any additional information compared to what is written. Only theory, no deep study case. Still some good concept to learn but it's repetitive. Finally, compared to other classes, this course is not updated ... And I assume that tools have changed a lot for the past 5 years.

By Stephan H

Sep 15, 2016

Again the content and presentation is great.

But the web site is getting really annoying, especially in the assignment area. The editor is faulty and on the submission on visualization you cannot use visualizations(!) to make your point due to technical limitations (can't paste charts or screenshots).Sometimes verification does not work.

Support is sometimes very good, sometimes useless, depends with whom you chat.