Chevron Left
Back to Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology, University of Alberta

4.9
701 ratings
241 reviews

About this Course

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Top reviews

By JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

By DO

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent course, great material, concepts well organized, nothing to complain really. The presenters were all very good too, and I'll be taking all the related courses for sure. Recommended 100%.

Filter by:

237 Reviews

By Troy Hansen

Dec 14, 2018

super awesome course thank you

By Carlos Palavecino Frez

Dec 09, 2018

really entertaining course

By Iris Girardot

Dec 08, 2018

I loved this course! The teachers were engaging, the material was interesting and well explained and I learned a lot. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn more about dinosaurs.

By Hales Parcells

Dec 07, 2018

I have learned so much in this course! I started as someone enthusiastic about dinosaurs, but knowing very little about them. Now I know all about their biology, history, and the research that's being done with them.

By Luis Ortiz Pabón

Dec 06, 2018

Interesting course, a excellent way to teach this world to far countries where the science education has any fails, an appropriate introduction to paleontology world, thanks to every instructors, especially Dr. Philip Currie and Betsy Kruk. a hug from Colombia.

By

Dec 05, 2018

Un excelente curso, aprendí muchísimo!

By Joshua Socchia

Dec 02, 2018

very well talked about, lots to know and take in and it was fun learning all this new imformation

By Salma Fayad

Nov 26, 2018

nice easy course.

By Stefan

Nov 24, 2018

Very interesting with excellent instructional videos at a relaxing pace

By Sarah Hildebrand

Nov 14, 2018

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due