Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
1,995 ratings
487 reviews

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

JD
Mar 19, 2021

This course war quite fulfilling. I learned so much helpful information that will not only help with refining my own skills but helping with the overall advancement or practices at my organization.

BO
Jun 30, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 485 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By Priyadarshini G

Jun 29, 2016

Great faculty and course content

By Aya G A E

Dec 19, 2020

relatable content. useful

By BRINDHA.S

Sep 22, 2020

Great learning experience

By Thelma F T A

Jun 10, 2020

Good points,very dinamyc.

By tolulope o

Oct 3, 2019

Nice lecture and content.

By Osim B A J

Dec 23, 2018

It was very isightful

By Umeh O P

Jun 26, 2020

very enlightening

By Salwa A M ( - G S A M

Aug 29, 2021

very good course

By Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

By Mena F

Feb 23, 2017

great course

By Silindile C

Jan 29, 2021

Interesting

By Hatem M A

Mar 11, 2021

thanks

By Naveen r

Sep 29, 2020

good

By Pooja Y

Sep 17, 2021

4

By Julian A S G

Dec 20, 2020

.

By Bhumika P

Sep 4, 2020

.

By Mamoon J A

Jun 2, 2019

ك

By Rachel

Jul 18, 2020

I was disappointed at the lack of human editing applied to the transcripts, which are riddled with AI-transcription errors, and with the typographical and punctuation errors in the quizzes. This gives an unprofessional appearance to the material and to the University of Minnesota and detracts from the good information that is being shared.

By Julie K

Oct 24, 2020

The content of this course was excellent and the instructor was very good and well into the subjects. However, often I found it hard keeping up with the instructor verbally and the written content was not making good sense. Thank you

By John E H

Jun 29, 2017

My favorite of the 4 topics, but a bit disjointed, both within presentations and from one to the other. Some material was too basic as well. Overall, still good and Larry is a likeable guy

By Matias Z

May 5, 2020

It is way too repetitive and although it is shorter than the other courses of this specialization (HRM: HR for People Managers) it seemed to be much longer.

By Ana L A U

Sep 11, 2020

I learned a lot during the first part of each week. I do think the course is very redundant/ repetitive. However, I did enjoy it.

By Trisha S

Sep 5, 2021

Instructor was clear and easy to follow. However, the course was very repetitive. It could have been a module in another course.

By Argyro P

Oct 19, 2020

It contained some useful information but many of them seemed quite general and repetitive in some cases.