Chevron Left
Back to Applications of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,901 ratings
375 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

SR
May 19, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
May 23, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filter by:

351 - 366 of 366 Reviews for Applications of Everyday Leadership

By Jolie N

Sep 28, 2020

Course is not suited for current leaders interested in enhancing their capabilities as this courses seems more suited for those in need of leadership skills for future roles or for those with minimal corporate/enterprise experience. Reading materials are very old however interesting. For it to be more interesting, instructor needs to use business cases from current companies instead of using Joe and Jane examples.

By Peter G

Mar 8, 2020

While the material itself was interesting, the peer reviewed writings were frustrating as they seemed to simply value wrote regurgitation of the material as opposed to the application of the concepts.

Additionally, the case studies could be frustrating at times, as it was difficult to find a group that regularly to complete them, especially if in more of a rush.

By Michael G

Mar 3, 2019

The material is a little dated and could be updated. The material was still good but I did not see some of new trends in management that I would have wanted to see.

By Cyril D

Jan 20, 2017

Great course materials.

Found it difficult to form groups of students and meet up for the activity cases.

By AYOADE A F

Sep 2, 2020

I have finished this course but I'm yet to receive my certifiate over three weeks now

By William P

Oct 27, 2020

This course focus too many on case study activities. Prefer more quiz questions.

By Amit R A

Dec 17, 2018

There should be good examples and more case studies

By Ideas & D - S S

Apr 17, 2019

Decision making is the focus.

By Joseph M

Mar 10, 2020

Important Information presented at a very high level. Not enough actionable content and content does not flow well. At the end of the course, it feels like you just received random bits of information, not a well thought out process where you went from a to b.

By Subhajyoti C

Sep 12, 2019

The course content and suggested material are not properly documented and in most cases not easily retrievable. Also the course scoring rubric is ambiguous and people have trouble understanding and capturing all aspects of it.

By Thuy N

Oct 8, 2019

Writing assignments grading rubrics are far too specific in what they are asking for. Many times the concepts are presented well but not in the exact phrasing the rubric requests so the author will be dinged on points.

By Kartik N

Mar 12, 2017

Not a fan of this course. Reasons:

1) The subject material is presented in a dry manner (too much talking and jargon) - I find it repetitive and boring. I have to play it at least 1.75x in order to get through the material and try and stay engaged but I still have a hard time paying attention. Seriously, so boring!

2) There is a high degree of subjectivity in grading essays (peer reviews)

This course can benefit from:

1) Clearer introduction of concepts using pictures and animations, as well as cutting out the repetitiveness (and the assault of the jargonaut)

2) A better approach to grading that places importance on concepts instead of key words (jargon)

By Yepeng S

Mar 13, 2021

The test does not make sense. the question does not make sense. I had to quit this course instead of choose other course with similar content.

By Reynaldo N B

Jul 13, 2020

May I humbly request for my certificate because I already completed the applications of Everyday Leadership course. Thank you.

By Sharul

May 23, 2020

I didn't get the certificate

By Malavika C R

Nov 6, 2020

Its nice