Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
38,534 ratings
10,422 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Top reviews

KS
Jun 29, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

VJ
Nov 10, 2020

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 10,000 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

By Dennis J L C

Sep 16, 2020

Es un curso muy básico que te puede ayudar si no tienes idea de como funciona Excel. Lo que más me gustó del curso es que es muy fácil de entender porque te llevan de la mano prácticamente

By Andrea I

Aug 9, 2020

So far best course i've taken. Very professional, great instructors, quizzes and assessments were challenging enough, and it comes with lots of optional materials and challenges to improve

By Anuj K K

Jul 15, 2020

I am really happy to complete this course. This is a course for everyone who wants to take their Excel skills to the Next Level. The course is beautifully crafted with hands-on activities.

By Scott J

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent course. It was extremely well laid out and presented in an interesting and informative manner. The Weeks were well paced and the ongoing assessments keeps the student focused.

By Abir Z

May 8, 2020

Just an amazing course of excel. I must say the instructors are unbelievable. The course is well organized and practice questions were so effective and practical. Thanks to the organizers.

By Haena C

May 7, 2020

I am an intermediate excel user and I took this course as a refresher. I definitely learned a lot of the basics that I forgot over the years.

I recommend all excel users to try this course!

By Aniket M

May 5, 2020

I think A function Like VLOOKUP was really mandatory to be covered in the basic as it is one of the most commonly used function for beginners. If that had been there this course was 5 star

By Devang P

Apr 15, 2020

I enjoyed it but would have liked it much more if there was a feedback option for every quiz conducted. So the students could give anyone suggestions on the questions asked in the quizzes.

By eldad h

Jul 13, 2019

The course is very well stractured although a bit longer than i think it needs to be. they can compress and make it shorter. but in the end it is very intuitive and invested. i recommend!!

By Cristina T

Jan 19, 2019

Awesome class - teaching basic concepts in a fun way with an eye to higher productivity and using shortcuts and performing steps without using the mouse. I look forward to the next levels!

By Anna C

Dec 15, 2018

I highly reccomend this course! Even for the ones who already have some skills developed in Excel, it gives you keyboard shortcuts and some really usefull tools to optimize the daily work.

By hajar

Jun 16, 2018

Un grand Merci pour les professeur coursera et tous les étudiant Un Grand merci pour Tous les effort que vous avez fait et aussi Pour votre aide financière pour moi Je suis très satisfaite

By Andrea A

Feb 28, 2021

It was a great course. I recommend you pay attention and practice because the final exam will have you practicing what you learned. I like the lessons, they were short and easy to follow.

By Pranav C D

Jan 25, 2021

I started this course with an intention to gain some knowledge on Microsoft Excel , and to you the truth it was actually so much fun playing with the worksheets. Thanks for your teaching.

By Amena A H

Jan 20, 2021

The course is very beneficial especially for those who want to build/ensure a solid excel base. You would definitely feel more confident toward the completion of the course. Great effort!

By Amir A

Oct 31, 2020

Even though I considered that I had absolute control over excel basics, this course exposed some major flaws that would have gone otherwise unnoticed. Very comprehensive course structure.

By Kaniz F

Sep 18, 2020

The course is just awesome! The instructors motivated and encouraged me a lot to move ahead. I cordially thank all the instructors, Macquarie University and Coursera. I just love you all!

By Achuyat S J

Jul 21, 2020

This course was wonderfully designed with precise guidelines. The most interesting thing was to get a discussion video about the topics coming ahead. Exams/challenges were also effective.

By Diego M P

Jul 3, 2020

This is the best Excel course series I have enrolled ever. Very clear explanations, lots of exercises and perfect material. It is clear that the instructors have done the course with love

By Himanshu K G

Jun 21, 2020

The entire course module was designed meticulously and the trainers were amazing, they made the learning very easy and guided to all the details and shortcuts required for day to day use.

By Aditi R T

Jun 18, 2020

A must course for the beginners! The instructors were excellent and were very clear in their method of teaching. I will continue the rest of the courses. Special thanks to my instructors.

By Barbara B

Jun 13, 2020

Amazing how much I learnt in so few sessions! The video explanations are really simple to follow and with the prepared excel exercises you can try out the theory straight away. Thank you!

By BHAVSAR V Y J

Apr 15, 2020

Great Course, really helps us get a firm grip on Basic Excel skills, the practice material is perfect to test out any experimentation. Sean must not face any difficulty at work after this

By Келюх В А

Mar 17, 2020

Going through this was very immersing and not scary at all! The teachers were very friendly. The visuals were great and understandable! Certainly will step into the next course of Excell.

By Elia G

May 22, 2019

It was amazing !! I am so happy, and so excited to continue those courses. Thank you all for all of your efforts in this course, and I wish you all the best. See you in the second course.