Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Everyone: Decisions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Everyone: Decisions by McMaster University

4.7
stars
772 ratings

About the Course

Finance for Everyone: Decisions will introduce you to the workings of the free markets and the foundations of finance. You will learn how free markets and their “creative destruction” provide the architecture for the global economy and how those same markets move money in ways that create and destroy wealth. Your financial toolkit will include timeless concepts like compounding, discounting, annuities, effective interest rates, and more. You will also learn how to simplify important financial calculations and apply that knowledge to real-life decisions that can influence everything from how you pay for your car to where you live. Through peer review you will publish your view on an issue important to you. You will also discover how your applied decisions connect to bigger questions relating to changing market conditions as you prepare for the second course in F4E: Markets....

Top reviews

S

Jun 11, 2020

Finance is my fav subject. In this course lectures are very good in explaintation. the quize and practical exam are very easy and they have answer for final quize it's very useful to refer.

A

May 17, 2020

The course can be taken up by any person irrespective of the stream he/she belongs to. All the topics were well explained along with real life examples. The instructor was excellent.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 170 Reviews for Finance for Everyone: Decisions

By 0608 A V S A

Oct 13, 2020

Amazing course to enhance financial knowledge and to gain a clear understanding of financial decisions.

By Anjali K

Jul 18, 2020

Thanks to coursera to provide me this opportunity to learn something new during this pandemic situation

By Arunjith.p

May 15, 2020

This is very help full learning method.it help to managing a busines.

Thaks to all

Especially my guid

By K K D K D P

Jul 1, 2020

This is really good course ,i get more knowledge about financial decision .I recommend this course

By Indrani D

May 6, 2020

It was a great experience. Coursera helps let to gain my finance knowledge. Thank you coursera

By Nimit M G

May 20, 2020

The course is quite knowledgable and well-paced and as the name suggests it is for everyone.

By MOHAMED M P

Aug 19, 2020

This course truly shows an insight to the financial world,concepts made easy to understand

By fozan t

Nov 27, 2017

A great course for who don't know anything about finance and how financial systems works.

By A. T

Aug 13, 2020

I would reccommend this for everyone who wants to learn more about the financial world

By Ravikiran N

May 20, 2020

this is very useful course and we have knowledgeable resources person

thank you

By THERESA S C

Aug 10, 2020

The course is easier and very useful to understand the financial concepts.

By Mohammad Z

Oct 29, 2021

it was a very useful course. i cant wait to start the next part, market!

By meena

Jul 29, 2020

Very challenging and knowledgeable courses. Thanks for the opportunity.

By Chaitanya M S

Sep 27, 2020

Thanks.....It really helpful to build my career and opportunities.

By GAYATHRI S N

Jun 25, 2020

It was really successful and effective journey so far. Thank you.

By Shivani k

Jun 10, 2020

I liked this course .This course has increased my skills greatly.

By Mahmudul H K

May 18, 2020

It's was a awesome course. I have learned so many things by this.

By Hung N T

Mar 10, 2017

This course is great. I learned very much. Thank you very much!

By Josefine N

Aug 15, 2016

excellent course: topics are well explained and easy to follow.

By Sreekutty S

Sep 18, 2020

This course is very helpful to know about finance decisions

By Rachana. M

Jun 9, 2020

The course is so useful and also enhance our knowledge.

By ANIBAL H B

Oct 18, 2017

Excelente curso y excentes contenidos. Muchas Gracias!!

By Gowseegan S

May 16, 2020

This course if easy to learn and easily understandable

By Dr. A M

Apr 27, 2020

Very interesting way of learning and very useful too.

By Sibongile C

Aug 2, 2020

Amazing lecturer and videos are easy to understand