Chevron Left
Back to Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,700 ratings
218 reviews

About the Course

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud Platform, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE). The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. Note: Those seeking an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes may want to consider Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HH
Mar 24, 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
Sep 17, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 213 Reviews for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

By Sam Y

Apr 12, 2020

Insightful labs to get the student started from a learning perspective. Prepares the student to apply this knowledge when faced with real world complexities.

By Tomasz P

Aug 9, 2019

Good introduction, I really liked the qwiklabs, the scenarios were better on avarage compared to previous GCP-related courses I have taken on coursera.

By Olivier C

Jan 13, 2021

Gentle introduction to Kubernetes principles and use-cases, with simple hands-on labs on GCP. Would recommend to all Kubernetes/GKE beginners.

By Petruţ I

Aug 12, 2019

Great certification and really good level of detail.10/10 would recommend. Some small inconsistencies exist but they are actively being fixed.

By Samuel O O

Nov 19, 2019

I enjoyed Brian and all the course facilitators. Now I understand the theoretical layer of how Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes engine work.

By Ajay K Y

Oct 7, 2020

Best Course for beginners . Best part was the labs for doing hands on k8s . Thank you Google team for providing such amazing course .

By Pushkaraj Y P

Jun 4, 2020

This Course Cover details information about GKE with other Compute Engine resources option. I found this very useful for my knowledge

By Debansu S

Apr 2, 2020

Decent Coverage of the topic. Well paced and well presented by the instructors. Labs gives nice hands on exposure as well.

By Nikolajus K

Feb 28, 2020

Great course! Properly explained foundations of K8S and I really like the possibility of applying the theory in practice.

By Gustavo A V D S

Jul 23, 2019

This was an excellent introduction to understand how GKE works and the main differences between a non-managed Kubernetes

By Ugochukwu V U

Aug 15, 2019

I am now familiar with the fundamentals of GKE and I hope to utilize my knowledge in developing useful solutions.

By vince r

Jan 11, 2020

Great course for amazing tech, the lecturers were great as always. I find Mr Jones enjoyable to follow. Thanks.

By Francois V

May 23, 2020

Really interesting; with a short review of the previous course at the beginning and all the information ne

By THEN A

Aug 8, 2019

Great Course for whom want to know the basic operation or fundamental of Google Kubernetes Engine (GKE).

By Jose C

Oct 12, 2020

Muy buen punto de inicio para comenzar a desplegar cargas de trabajo en GKE y entender su arquitectura

By Bivu B

Jan 2, 2020

Great Course to clear your concept. Then you can read the doc to go deeper and deeper.

Thanks Courserea

By Charles A

Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for making this free! The material is great and easy to understand for beginner like me. :)

By Serhan A

Jun 30, 2019

Kubernetes is difficult to understand. Thanks Google Cloud team for this through foundations course.

By Hidehiko K

Sep 30, 2019

The course material was super clear! The lab was very helpful in understanding the course material.

By Devin S C

Aug 20, 2020

It was a great course and I learned a lot, it was easy to follow and the labs are very cool.

By nada

May 6, 2020

The course is really informative and breakdown the kubernetes architecture in a simple way

By Dumindu H

Jul 18, 2020

Very student friendly Course labs,resources are very useful for effective learnability

By Vijay

Nov 10, 2019

Amazing knowledge transfer sessions and absolutely loved the lab access.. Thanks a ton

By kavita

Jan 10, 2020

This course helped me in understanding the basic concepts of Kubernetes using GKE.

By CARLOS A A R

Jul 29, 2020

Excelente recurso para aprender los fundamentos de kubernetes y el manejo de GKE