Chevron Left
Back to Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
2,084 ratings
267 reviews

About the Course

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations," you get a review of the layout and principles of Google Cloud, followed by an introduction to creating and managing software containers and an introduction to the architecture of Kubernetes....

Top reviews

HH
Mar 24, 2020

Thanks for this course, it is great and full of labs that make the experience way better.\n\nIs it possible to have the slides that the instructors used in this course? it will be appreciated.

HE
Sep 17, 2019

Good introduction to GKE. Starting from defining cloud en general to presenting the different compute solutions in GCP, until arriving to K8s specifics. I will recommend to any one.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 266 Reviews for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations

By John P

Oct 6, 2021

This course contains redundant topics for guys who already familiar with GCP: first two labs). It would be great if u will let ability to skip first two labs).

By MyeongSeok K

May 27, 2019

I think it's wrong to listen to the deepening process when I do not know anything.

It was a little difficult, but there were many things to learn.

Thank you.

By Antonio O

Mar 29, 2021

The first part about fundamentals it's too much, I consider It's better to do first some introductory course and then turn this one to a more advanced one.

By Javier C

Nov 21, 2020

It was a great course, I was expecting to recieve more hands-on experience with Kubernetes before jumping right in to GKE, but I should've known better!

By Nagarjuna P

Aug 12, 2019

Great explanation about containers, kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine architecture. Need mpre advanced details about GKE. Kudos to mentors

By Shiva S B

Aug 14, 2020

All definitions were perfect, thanks a lot! just one confusing thing is about the DaemonSet which I have to read about it.

By Archana J T

Nov 18, 2019

The content explains the concepts in somewhat complicated way. Other online tutorials were easier to understand.

By Michele A

May 5, 2021

Good course, but I wished for more detailed Labs with different options and to explore much better Kubernetes

By Moonwon L

Oct 6, 2019

it encouraged me to understand basic Kubernetes Objects rather than just launching Service,Pod,Containers.

By Stefan A

Aug 23, 2019

Bad explanation of containers. Too fast, almost no depth. The Kubernetes part was on a high level though.

By Azhar S

Feb 28, 2021

Some contents needs to be re looked at and modify to the updated steps in the tool. With newer codelabs

By Gopal R

Nov 10, 2020

Many topics are told to be covered later in the other courses that are part of GKE specialization.

By Igor A

Nov 10, 2020

Pods, services, communications, lb, health , readyness checks require more detailed explanation

By Ossi H

Jan 10, 2020

A lot of details have been skipped and relies that user should read about them from manuals.

By Fabian C

Jul 16, 2020

Excelente curso, bastante gratificante aunque se me hace algo corto y que faltaron temas.

By Petrus F H v G

Mar 2, 2020

A fine course, but I was hoping to get more practical hands on with Kubernetes features.

By vijayanand

Jul 4, 2020

Thanks for the course module. This help me to learn fundamental about Kubernetes

By Victor D

Jan 13, 2021

It was not a bad course as a starting point in the world of Kubernetes and GKE.

By Dhar D

Apr 16, 2020

Good course to learn about Kubernetes and foundation knowlede about gcp

By Dave B

Jun 23, 2019

Good intro to K8 terminology & concepts and initial exposure to GKE.

By Ramasankar U

May 3, 2020

Solid start up course. I got hooked up and enjoyed the learning.

By Rizky R

Dec 31, 2019

i happy to achive this certificate but i get bore with video lol

By Avi K

May 11, 2019

Very Nicely and easily explained about Kubernetes Foundations

By Bhanu p A

Jul 13, 2020

I love hands-on experience and the way explained is amazing.

By Brendan M

Jul 11, 2019

Good intro to kubernetes, nicely paced and instructive labs.