Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,997 ratings
619 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 597 Reviews for Gamification

By Marinka V

Aug 03, 2017

Learning gamification was so much fun

By Ednei L

Feb 21, 2017

Great! A meaningful experiece.

By Mustafa G

Jul 07, 2017

Detailed comprehensive and very beneficial program for every professional

By Peggy D L

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent! I would take it again just to get the references and information I know I missed. I teach at a University, using games and simulations in both undergrad and graduate courses. This gave me a deeper understanding of games and gamification. I've purchased some of the materials mentioned in the course for further reading. Thanks, Kevin, for a great course!

By Chris L

Dec 17, 2015

w

By Tailor V

Dec 16, 2015

Highly original course, inspiring and well delivered.

By Hector A I

Mar 13, 2017

It's the second time I watch this course. That's how great it is. Prof. Werbach is a master with gamification and the way it explains the course it's just awesome. THANKS!

By Sebastien C

Feb 10, 2016

This is the best humanities course I have taken online. The lectures were thought provoking, and there are plenty of chances to think about and apply the concepts of Gamification outside of the lectures and quizzes. For example, the 'discussion' topics given were stimulating and rewarding to think about. A lot was left to the learner's imagination in wondering how the concepts could be applied to the real world - for better and for worse! The quizzes definitely tested the knowledge from the lectures.

By Visvesh

Jun 27, 2016

Great course. Starts from the basics and builds upon it to offer a very engaging, enriching and satisfying experience.

By Dmitry L

Feb 08, 2017

Exciting!

By Job t B

Jan 17, 2016

very well explained, good examples and very relevant.

By Fernando S

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course! Exciting and very well presented by Professor Kevin Werbach.

By Diana O F C

Feb 13, 2016

Aborda de forma integral los principales aspectos de la ludificación, brindando ejemplos y referencias. Muy satisfecha de haberlo tomado.

By Zhou H

Dec 14, 2015

互联网时代,学习这门游戏化的课程可以说是恰逢时机。无论是用在IT系统设计、吸引用户、企业内部管理等方面,都可以将课程中学到的知识付诸实践。课程中给出了大量结合理论的实践案例,贯穿全课的测验颇具难度,需要对知识深入掌握才能够通过,三次论文更帮助学员亲自实践游戏化设计的过程,非常推荐!

By Diego T

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent course on a new field. Lots of good ideas!!

By Xiaoyun H

Jul 30, 2016

it is cool and useful.

By Deepak B

Oct 02, 2016

It was informative, and the structure in which it is designed... well done.

By Richard D V

Aug 27, 2017

The instructor from Wharton provides clear understanding of the topic with enthusiasm and great skills.

By Tássio J G G

Sep 19, 2017

Very Good! Muito bom mesmo!

By İsmail A B

Mar 21, 2016

Best source I have ever got

By Vazgen B

Dec 15, 2016

This is an extremely good and comprehensive introduction to Gamification. By the end of the course, you learn enough and even more to apply game elements to your real-life business and life challenges. I wish the course was updated though (some of the content is slightly outdated).

By Jorge G

Aug 27, 2016

Intense, demanding but immensely useful and inspirational course both for learning about the subject and for attempting your first gamified platform

By Cristian V

Mar 12, 2016

The teaching quality is excellent. The course is complete and detailed. The teacher seems to have real intention of making you understand what gamification is, what can it do for good and what are the dangers and the criticism.

By Francisco C Z

Jan 14, 2016

This was my first Coursera course and I really enjoyed it!

The course structure is well thought and the assignments are challenging, I learned a lot.

It has a lot of psychological motivations theory and game design thinking combined into real world business scenarios.

Great course overall.

By Haytham M K

Dec 03, 2017

very important course, everyone should take this course to make the world more productive and fun...