Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,989 ratings
618 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 596 Reviews for Gamification

By Irma R

Dec 16, 2015

The best course on Coursera from all that I was already participate into! Lectures are interesting, tests are shaped nicely and related to the course material very well, and assignments were the most fun - pretty hard, but interesting, challenging and useful. Thanks a lot!

By Tomer T

Nov 09, 2015

good!

By Łukasz C

Dec 12, 2015

Extremely useful in work!

By 世斌 蔡

Feb 15, 2016

useful!

By Ducournau O

Jan 15, 2016

very interesting subject, well explained with a perfect use of the mooc format.

Final exam actually appears to be quite tough (so imply s***** fun according to ... ;-)

By Marelisa

Jun 10, 2017

This course was incredibly interesting. I feel that it has given the theory necessary to begin a gamification project that I have in mind. Thank you for this!

By Freddy C M U

Jul 17, 2017

Excelent course

By Luiz F R

Jan 21, 2018

Awesome, love it, so many great insights for my next marketing strategy. Thank you

By Luis R U N

Aug 26, 2017

FUNdamentally Outstanding !

By Abdul R K

Mar 22, 2016

As a Software Developer, I see a great value in such a course, the concept was totally new to me when I first heard about it, and I got a lot of benefit of it, thanks a lot for making it free to go through this course.

By Dmytro K

Oct 20, 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

By Nishant R

Jan 27, 2017

A well presented interesting course.

By Filipa M

Aug 01, 2017

I loved this course and it was very useful for my career

By Santiago L E

May 08, 2017

Disfrute mucho aprendiendo sobre este tema. Las últimas 2 semanas ya se iba haciendo duro sacar el tiempo para terminar el curso. Uno comienza muy animado pero al final, aunque los temas son interesantes, otras cosas se vuelven prioridad.

By Sergei F

Oct 17, 2016

Very interesting and insightful course. Touches decent amount of psychology topics, so I am likely to take those courses next!

By Pete B

Nov 22, 2015

Fantastic.

By Vivek K

Sep 03, 2017

Really good course.

By Antonio P

Jan 13, 2016

The principles delivered are not only relevant, they're applicable.

By 张凡

Mar 03, 2016

非常棒的一门课,老师教的很用心。课程从心理机制,身体机制等多方面讲解了游戏化,也能够简单的运动在学习生活中。课后的quiz对中国学生来说可能会有些难,国外的同学批改也还是很认真的,谢谢大家的相互批改。ps,老师特别喜欢wow

By Brian M

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent course - It is quite a bit harder than the "average" course so allow for extra time for both videos and assignments.

By Guillermo L

Jan 19, 2017

This course provided with a strong foundation on what gamification is, thinking like a game designer and enabled me to understand the benefits of gamification as well as how to apply these concepts.

Dan and Kevin did an outstanding job putting this together and points students in right direction to further understanding of this "new" (or not so new) paradigm.

I'm really excited about how I can apply self deterministic concepts at my job.

Guillermo Lam - Solution Architect (MAPFRE USA)

By Alyona B

Jan 13, 2016

I've known a lot of new intresting things from the Course. There were excellent interviews with people who have a deep practical background in the area. After the course you'll be able not just to gamify but get a much deeper understanding on how to make your service successfull, understand your users, understand the triggers that actually work in IT area. Very very useful, highly recommend. Kevin Werbach knows how to engage his audience.

By Bui T L

Dec 16, 2015

good

By Simpson Z

Dec 07, 2015

It's a great course, for fundamental understanding about what gamification is and how better utilize this power tools in your works. Strongly recommended!

By Dragon

Jan 13, 2016

Like it and make us think how to intergate technology on life carfully.