Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
1,989 ratings
618 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

FL

May 23, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

BM

Jun 17, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 596 Reviews for Gamification

By João M

May 30, 2018

Fun course to follow and great experience. Well structured and with good balance of (valuable) materials to read/watch and assignments.

By Carlos N

Jan 27, 2016

Really loved it! Only think it is too long

By Yura

Oct 26, 2016

Enlightening, useful, engaging and motivating! That is how I describe this course. Professor Werbach manner of teaching and information presentation made the course interesting to learn and pleasurable to participate in. I believe that knowledge gained in this course could and should be applied to many varieties of business and social enterprises. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

By Darvesh P

Sep 24, 2017

Amazing course, opens up your eyes and makes you realise that bagdes that you get on some website is a clever gamification trick to keep you engaged! Nice and interesting course!

By Mamoona A

Jun 14, 2016

very interesting course

By Marcelo V

Jun 12, 2018

Fund and Practical knowledge

By Cansın A

Dec 15, 2015

I enjoyed the course (in general) and find the materials appropriate, if you are a beginner or an intermediate on such topic and interested in, it will probably help you out.

By Renato T

Dec 20, 2015

Excellent course, with lots of business insights that are useful in various activities, not only in a specific project, but every time you will be working with another person / coworker / supplier / client / etc! Gamification is the best tool for using when motivation is mandatory, i.e. always!

By Zsolt G M

Nov 22, 2015

Interesting videos and challanging assignments. I like it very much!:)

By João F

Jun 12, 2017

This course is excellent! It will be very useful for develop my futures projects. Thank you!! Best wishes!

By Phillip D

Nov 18, 2015

Great instructor and easily digestible material, this is a pretty fun course.

By Rita V

Aug 29, 2017

Curso Excelente! Ampliou muito meu horizonte de estudo! Me surpreendeu bastante a qualidade do curso! Parabéns Coursera e Universidade da Pensylvania pela oportunidade!

By Abhijith C

Aug 01, 2017

Very interesting! the peer-graded assignments were fun to do. Prof. Werbach explains the concepts so clearly! His way of analysing and breaking down real world examples to explain all the concepts of gamification was a delight

By Jalal G

Jul 31, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Well worth the time and effort spent. Highly recommend.

By Nikhil K

Jul 02, 2017

This course was really fun and challenging at the same time but I learnt a lot and enjoyed my experience thoroughly.

By Rafael d A M

Jun 26, 2017

Ótima didática. O Responsável é referência no assunto. O curso responde a minha expectativa

By Jonathan O

Jan 12, 2018

Very good.

By Maxim K

Jul 06, 2018

Awesome! Thanks to Prof. Kevin W.

By Colin R

Sep 06, 2017

Really, really enjoyed this course. Didn't think when I started it, that it would have the depth that it did, but was pleasantly surprised. Professor Werbach is a superb speaker - natural and confident. This course has really opened my mind and broadened my thinking. Brilliant. :)

By Marcelo B

Sep 26, 2017

Excelent. Game is gamification.

By Nayeli E M

Jan 25, 2018

Great course! It really explains from the basics whatis Gamification, its benefits, the methodology and lots of examples on how to apply it. Totally recomended!

By mohammad g

Oct 29, 2017

that was new for me

By Quang H

Jul 18, 2017

very good

By Denise G B

Sep 21, 2017

Excelente curso! Trata desde a história da gamificação, a suas primeiras aparições, e aplicações. Aborda como os elementos dos jogos colaboram para motivação pessoal, social e corporativa. No curso você aprende todos os aspectos da metodologia e mostra exemplos desta ferramenta no dia a dia. Com Este curso você aprenderá a usar este método para o crescimento do seu projeto.

By Kelim V

Dec 17, 2017

I learned to be less tense with studies,

understand that through the games there are people who work hard to compose a great gamified system.

Prof. Kevin and team congratulations. I'm already missing. :)