Chevron Left
Back to Gamification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Gamification by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
2,229 ratings
708 reviews

About the Course

Gamification is the application of game elements and digital game design techniques to non-game problems, such as business and social impact challenges. This course will teach you the mechanisms of gamification, why it has such tremendous potential, and how to use it effectively. For additional information on the concepts described in the course, you can purchase Professor Werbach's book For the Win: How Game Thinking Can Revolutionize Your Business in print or ebook format in several languages....

Top reviews

BM
Jun 16, 2017

Very structured and interesting class about gamification. Kevin is a very engaging teacher and this course was perfect introduction to gamification. I highly recommend the course. Thank you very much!

FL
May 22, 2019

Excellent course! I found it very useful. It really builds a super strong foundation to think about this User Motivation and UX. The word Gamification is something that some people like and some hate.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 686 Reviews for Gamification

By Maribel P

Mar 13, 2016

Thanks a lot.

I find in this course a useful base of knowledge about the fast-growing practice of gamification.

I hope research in this area that is still developing

By JOSE J C F

Mar 3, 2019

I learned about the basic concepts of gamification. The content of the subjects was easy to learn. The examples and exercises facilitate the practice of the theory.

By Richard I

Jan 4, 2016

Excellent course material and presentation. I've taken it before and earned a certification. I'm now taking the course again to refresh my knowledge on the subject.

By David M

Jun 23, 2018

Very well explained, structured, detailed. I had a gamification project but didn't know how to start. The course helped me a lot. Exactly what I was looking for.

By Tan Z C

Apr 6, 2017

Very good introduction to the field of gamification, and the assignments are sufficiently challenging to really help learners internalise and apply the concepts.

By Nayeli E M

Jan 25, 2018

Great course! It really explains from the basics whatis Gamification, its benefits, the methodology and lots of examples on how to apply it. Totally recomended!

By Abhi C

Aug 26, 2017

Its a wonderful course for every working professional. I normally don't give feedback but the course was so awesome that I got motivated to give 5 stars to it.

By Marelisa F

Jun 10, 2017

This course was incredibly interesting. I feel that it has given the theory necessary to begin a gamification project that I have in mind. Thank you for this!

By Simon T

Mar 5, 2017

Very informative and balanced in providing a detailed introduction to principles, structures, approaches and challenges to Gamification within enterprises.

By Karen

Sep 24, 2017

Learnt a lot about gamification delivered by an expert in this area. Great to have access to courses that might not be otherwise available in my location.

By Simpson Z

Dec 7, 2015

It's a great course, for fundamental understanding about what gamification is and how better utilize this power tools in your works. Strongly recommended!

By Pedro P M

Mar 14, 2017

Congratulations Prof. Kevin Werbach. Excellent classes, contents, activities, everything. I am very proud to participate on this course. Thanks a lot!!!

By Ron B

Nov 19, 2016

easy to follow, comprehensive and structured course. teaches you all you need to know about what is, and it not, gamification. And, how to implement it.

By Sagar R

Oct 22, 2017

Great course and curriculum. I learnt a lot, engaging content, real examples, high complexity quiz and liked the short film on future of gamification.

By Jayas M

Aug 24, 2020

A suggestion would be to have group sessions or chat rooms where we can make groups and work on some live projects on a platform that is customisable.

By Juan J K A

Jun 8, 2020

Es un gran curso que nos brinda las bases necesarias para gamificar. Felicitaciones al profesor Kevin Werbach por ser tan dinámico con sus lecciones.

By Michael L

Jan 12, 2016

Really nice course, enjoyed it much. Best one I saw. Online course of gamification should be gamified as i suggested and that would be really awesome

By Jorge G

Aug 26, 2016

Intense, demanding but immensely useful and inspirational course both for learning about the subject and for attempting your first gamified platform

By Zaan R

Jul 13, 2020

Very educational and informative. I am excited to see how gamification will progress in the future and in what innovative ways it will be utilised.

By JAVIER M

Jul 7, 2020

excelent topics, exemples, teacher and course. It was demanding effort and many hours every night but it's a big reward when you reach the goal.

By Alexandra D

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, learned a lot and most importantly gained a new set of tools at analyzing how I approach, understand and interact with technology.

By Rhassan B G

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent course, exceeded my expectations, a deeper approach than I imagined. Many thanks Prof. Kevin Werbach and University of Pennsylvania!

By Carlos V

Sep 1, 2016

I Completed this Course twice, this is an awesome Course in Gamification highly recomended best explanations ever i will take it a third time.

By Ri C

Jan 7, 2016

Hands down one of the best online courses I've ever taken. The materials are clear, further reading is available and classmates are great too!

By Han Z

Dec 13, 2015

互联网时代,学习这门游戏化的课程可以说是恰逢时机。无论是用在IT系统设计、吸引用户、企业内部管理等方面,都可以将课程中学到的知识付诸实践。课程中给出了大量结合理论的实践案例,贯穿全课的测验颇具难度,需要对知识深入掌握才能够通过,三次论文更帮助学员亲自实践游戏化设计的过程,非常推荐!