Chevron Left
Back to Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,128 ratings
126 reviews

About the Course

The third course in this specialization is Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery. Here we will build on your growing knowledge of SQL as we dive into advanced functions and how to break apart a complex query into manageable steps. We will cover the internal architecture of BigQuery (column-based sharded storage) and advanced SQL topics like nested and repeated fields through the use of Arrays and Structs. Lastly we will dive into optimizing your queries for performance and how you can secure your data through authorized views. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

KF
Sep 17, 2018

Useful practical course, especially about performance optimization. Window functions have many options, it would be nice to add window size description with practical examples or links to them.

JC
Jul 12, 2020

I really appreciated all of the labs that went along with this course. They were detailed and thorough and led us through some advanced concepts in a digestible, understandable fashion.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 128 Reviews for Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery

By Tamiris F d P C M

Apr 14, 2020

Curso bem legal para se conhecer mais a estrutura do BigQuery, capacidades de processamento e possibilidades de controle de acesso à dados!

By Md. A A M

Jun 22, 2020

Everything was very good except for the sound problem. Your sound volume was so poor. You need to talk more loudly.

By Prabhu c

May 2, 2018

Very Good Content, Only concern is Audio Volume is low during presentations even when listening through headphones

By Arun B M

Nov 18, 2018

Good course, more detailed/complex but practical scenarios in data warehousing space would be appreciated.

By Ho M Q

Apr 26, 2020

The explanations were crystal clear. Could provide more practises to solidify understanding.

By Sanket M

Oct 19, 2018

The course was fun with learning. One suggestion to improve the video player somewhat.

By Nicolas V

Jul 26, 2019

Really interesting the topics related to Big Query Performance and Nested Tables.

By Sirisha P

Jan 26, 2019

I am excited with Bigquery Advanced concepts and giving me a great learning.

By Maika G M P

Jan 1, 2020

The course is great but there are some technical issues with the labs.

By Saul A R

Jul 20, 2021

Maybe you can specify more complementary documentation sources

By Aakash O

Aug 11, 2021

There should be more examples related to Basics of SQL

By mika R

Aug 17, 2019

more tricks during the lab would be nice

By Giorgio M

Apr 21, 2020

Good but some lab are too simple

By Prerna R

Mar 12, 2021

Went a bit fast though

By Mursyied Q

Apr 25, 2020

Fun but difficult

By Raden R

Aug 8, 2019

very good

By PORSELVAN J

Apr 11, 2021

--

By Deepa S

Jan 20, 2020

Content of the training is good. Pace of the training is good but the audio decreases/fades all of a sudden. Its hard to hear the instructor unless you have headset on. I recommend to keep the training in a same regular volume from start to end so students don't loose focus due to faded volume.

By lgcota

May 13, 2019

The course fell short of my expectations because, in spite of its ambitious content, not enough labs were provided. Two important topics ended up without being practiced: Notebooks (the equivalent of Jupyter's, whose name I don't remember just now) and permits and column security.

By Ajay S

Jul 12, 2020

I had trouble with multiple labs and the support team couldn't resolve the issue for me in time to finish before the due date. Still glad to have completed it and that the labs count even if they are completed later.

By vinay m

May 30, 2020

The course content was good but there was a problem with audio quality. The audio was too low.

So I cut 2 stars from the rating.

By Clare S

Jan 3, 2018

The courses on Google Data Studio and Cloud Data Lab are not extensive enough even though they are well taught.

By Edgar R

Sep 11, 2018

labs were very superficial in places that would require strong practice. they should have gone more in depth

By Gustavo G

Dec 20, 2019

Os "Labs" são muito fracos, gerando poucas oportunidades de prática para sedimentar o conteúdo.

By Nuril F R

May 6, 2021

hmm this need update