Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
11,711 ratings
2,104 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 2,080 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Lucas O S

Dec 23, 2019

Ótimo curso! Intuitivo, com exemplos que com os ajustes certos podem ser aplicados a situações reais, me ajudou bastante. Muito mais que o esperado!

By Loai T

Jun 20, 2017

Well structured and easy to complete even with busy schedules. Good instructor and materials accompanied with intuitive quizzes and labs. Well done!

By Erik

Feb 07, 2020

This course is incredibly helpful and gives you a basic understanding of gcp analytics capabilities , what to use and when to use one over another.

By Ch'ree A H

Jul 14, 2019

I enjoyed this lab, but for users that are using an ipad should use the Dropbox or some other repository for the files that are needed to be saved.

By Jesus C

Apr 24, 2017

Muy bueno, solo faltan los posibles errores a aparecer y como solucionarlos------pretty good, i could add the possibles issues and how to fix them.

By lsamper

Apr 21, 2017

Great course. The instructor is really clear. The labs are well defined. I really enjoyed following this class. It is a good starting point to GCP.

By Monish K

May 13, 2019

Learning was good, the course module enabled to have a real time hands on experience that helped to understand the fundamentals in the best manner

By Sridhar N

Apr 01, 2020

this course helped to get well versed with the services and use cases helped me to practice these services on my own. Amazing learning experience

By Miguel P

Dec 15, 2019

Great overview over GCP capabilities with a strong business oriented approach.

Relevant topics and challenges are covered !

I really enjoyed it !

By Ryszard S

May 18, 2020

Great overview of environment, universe of options, possible use cases, accompanied by hand's on feeling and getting familiar with the frontend.

By Arnaud B

Sep 12, 2018

Très bon cours pour démarrer avec les fondamentaux du Big Data sur la GCP. Simple à comprendre et mise en pratique avec des Qwiklabs de qualité.

By Amey V

Aug 13, 2020

Amazing course to start with GCP and learn the fundamentals and navigate through bigquery, dataproc, dataflow, and many other ML related tools.

By Tolu A

Feb 07, 2019

Interesting course provides quick overview of the google cloud platform. The timed labs are a good to get your hands dirty. Highly recommended.

By MANVI G

Apr 19, 2020

Really an amazing concept to increase Efficiency and decrease Time for deliverables.Google Cloud Platform is amazing .Love working on it....

By Sugita

Oct 06, 2018

It's a great course for beginners. The basics of cloud engineering gives a real life context of the need and way forward with Cloud Platform.

By Sneha M

Aug 26, 2018

I liked how we were taken step by step through the process... I wish they taught everything this way ... with some extra credits to practice

By Ben H

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP. Covers all the important components. Interactive Labs are well thought out and keep the course interesting.

By Barclay

Jul 21, 2017

Slides were really well put together. I liked that they changed dynamically to show in greater detail what the instructor was talking about.

By Martin G S

Apr 08, 2020

Sin duda un extraordinario curso para iniciar en la nube de GCP, Totalmente recomendado, los instructores tienen amplia experiencia en GCP.

By Semiu A

Apr 06, 2020

This course is the best starting point for tech personnel (both new and existing software developer) who wish to migrate to AI development.

By Shashank S

May 05, 2019

This is an Excellent course to step in into Google Cloud Data Engineer role. Looking forward to rest of the courses in this Specialization.

By Angad S

Apr 13, 2019

I really enjoyed learning about the history, present and how it holds together. Labs were really good resource to see everything in action.

By Peter D

Mar 23, 2019

Great introduction. Does a fine balance between providing the rudimentary details and moving along quickly to the real meat of the subject.

By Chris R

Oct 27, 2018

Great overview course. Absolutely necessary to continue forward in the data engineering track to get more detail and deeper understanding.

By Parag G

Aug 04, 2018

It was great to learn from such an Experienced person. Google is really offering interesting features in the field of data science and ML.