Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
7,158 ratings
1,270 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

CR

Dec 27, 2017

This was a great course to understand at a high level how to design and create my data ecosystem and how to do it sustainably. Hopefully, next courses provide more in-depth the technical features.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,251 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Ripunjoy G

Nov 13, 2018

Great course to know how google is doing the things. Google's ideology.

By Suresh K N

Nov 12, 2018

Execellent work from Cou

By Anand p

Nov 28, 2018

Its very good course for the one who want to learn cloud computing...and understand big data,query,api cncepts..

By Sergii L

Nov 29, 2018

Simple and clear

By Brijesh J

Nov 14, 2018

great course, i wish the machine learning code walkthrough was done better...

By Karen M B

Jan 17, 2019

Got a good high level overview of core GCP services especially for big data and ETL which I am most interested in. Apart from the theories, I've learn a lot from the lab exercises where I can interact with GCP's UI and cloud shell. The ETL part was just cut short but looking forward to more detailed lectures about it in the succeeding series of the specialization course.

By Timo B

Jan 17, 2019

very good overview - thanks!

By Bambang F I

Jan 17, 2019

Awesome!

By Mathyam G

Jan 06, 2019

Good

By M Z A

Jan 19, 2019

Very clear explanation, high quality lab and great experience on each modules

By Dijesh S N

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent

By Suneel S

Jan 20, 2019

good foundation, great lab experience! nicely structured course!

By Mahesh B

Jan 07, 2019

I took this Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals without any knowledge on GCP. I strongly recommend this course for professional who willing to step in to cloud analytics and data engineering . This course really helped me to push more to learn and dive in to MLE and other cloud platform tool. Coursera designed the course in such a way it will be definitely helpful for professionals who want to achieve in Cloud Platform. You can learn at anytime and anywhere.

By Francois P

Jan 09, 2019

Great introduction and nice starting hands-on

By Arvind K

Jan 22, 2019

very nice

By Phaniram R

Jan 22, 2019

Good

By Nagendhran R

Jan 22, 2019

Provides a very good overview of the different components in GCP for Big data & machine learning

By Felipe R

Jan 23, 2019

muy buen curso para iniciar en esta nueva tecnologia

By Deshuai W

Jan 25, 2019

Great course! Explained everything clearly! And the labs are good!

By ELINGUI P U

Jan 25, 2019

Very good overview of GCP for Data Engineer! Bravo

By Adetifa O

Feb 09, 2019

This course is a great start to learning Cloud Machine Learning

By Luiz T

Feb 08, 2019

Good!

By Ayhan Y

Jan 25, 2019

Sehr ergiebige Lerninhalte, alles gut verständlich

By Nanda M A R

Feb 10, 2019

Great course, I want to share with all of my friends

By Kishore K P

Feb 13, 2019

Good one to habituate to cloud platform. build confidence for us.