Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
12,300 ratings
2,205 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 2,179 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By MAHENDRANATH V K

Apr 20, 2020

It's been a wonderful journey with Google, exploring GCP with it's experts' mentorship. This course enabled me to get an hands-on experience with Google Cloud Platform with it's key features and products. This course also explains how Google manages it's customers expectations by providing insights as well as data driven statistics through it's GCP products and services.

By Karen M B

Jan 17, 2019

Got a good high level overview of core GCP services especially for big data and ETL which I am most interested in. Apart from the theories, I've learn a lot from the lab exercises where I can interact with GCP's UI and cloud shell. The ETL part was just cut short but looking forward to more detailed lectures about it in the succeeding series of the specialization course.

By Meghana K S

Sep 6, 2020

Really before going to the course Google cloud platform big data and machine learning I didn't know even the meaning of the course also,but after completing this course I have felt that it's very easy to understand in coursera about this subject and it also helped me to understand how GCP integrates so many services to one easy to manage platform

By Saqib M

Oct 1, 2019

I have experience with Hortonworks Hadoop distribution. I am impressed that google does all the background and lets engineer concentrate on the actual data science of the job and provides tools that really help in the best possible way. I would like to see more of such features added to a tool rather that coming up with a new product every time.

By Paulo H P

Jun 1, 2020

Excelente o treinamento, deu uma base ótima para iniciar as principais tecnologias de Big Data e Machine Learning e também como escolher a melhor tecnologia para solução dos problemas do dia a dia. Parabéns pelo conteúdo, pelos instrutores pelo material de altíssima qualidade.

Muito agradecido e orgulhoso de concluir esse treinamento

Paulo Pilat

By Ibnu N

Nov 27, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'.

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

By Prasiddhi M

Dec 2, 2018

Good overview of the GCP offering. The labs are straightforward, although it may get annoying if you face issues with authorization (very rare, but happens).

This is only an overview course, so the instructors don't go into too much depth. However, it's great to get a big picture of the entire ecosystem and understand what the use cases can be.

By Subhash J

Jun 3, 2017

This is probably ONE of the BEST online classes I have taken. Laks did a phenomenal job of explaining the storage, database and Big data concepts. The class starts with basics of cloud computing, Big data and dives into Machine Learning. The labs were tremendously useful. I would recommend this course to anyone that works in Cloud or Bug Data

By Javed H

Jul 24, 2020

The course is excellent to learn quickly the capability of GCP in Big Data processing and ML areas. I like very much the Big Query and Auto ML part. It seems very feasible to build production grade systems with high quality using GCP offering in Big Data and ML services. I hope to apply these knowledge in my next Big Data and ML project.

By James W

Apr 23, 2019

I have been exposed to new knowledge on google cloud platform, its products, infrastructures and many others. have acquired new skills and this is just the best place to be challenged, exposed but also grow your hand-on experience to be a good competitor in the job market but also help companies deliver on less cost but more productivity

By Vipul K

Nov 3, 2018

Course is very well structured. The lab review videos after the lab sessions could be kept optional or could be made available as a help if needed. Had some issues with Qwiklabs score not getting updated, but these were resolved after raising a ticket. Would definitely recommend this for someone to get a overview of various GCP products.

By Jessica C Z

Oct 2, 2017

I have no background in engineering or application GCP. After going through this course I was able to match the use case with the Google Products available. The instructor is very articulate and very good at explaining the technical process as well as the scenarios in which the transformational technologies may be applied. This is fun!

By Bruno R

Apr 24, 2018

Curso muito bom, conteúdo excelente. Labs muito bem planejados.

Tive alguns problemas na execução de videos, com o erro: The media playback was aborted due to a corruption problem or because the media used features your browser did not support.

Que se repetiram muitas vezes atrasando um pouco meu progresso, porém, realizei com sucesso

By Moses O M

Oct 11, 2017

Amazing introduction to Cloud Computing and Google Cloud Platform. The flow and delivery of the course content is very clear and consistent. This course made me appreciate Google's Cloud Computing capabilities especially from a Data Science perspective.

I recommend this course to anyone interested in Big Data in the cloud - GCP!

By Woiyl H

Aug 13, 2017

I really appreciated this course, and more than that I would say that the presenter of this course Dr. Lak is one of the best lecturers, I have ever meet in Coursera. I will follow the specialisation because I really want to learn more and more from the great explanations and labs of Dr. Lak. Thanks for all.

Best Regards,

Woiyl.

By Chaz R

Sep 23, 2017

The course was excellent - great instructor, helpful videos, and useful labs. The course did a great job of covering a lot of material at a high enough level that it wasn't overwhelming, but detailed enough that I came away with fluency in what Google Cloud's products are for and what makes each one different.

By Hebatallah E

Apr 2, 2020

This is a great introductory course with general overview over GCP components like BigQuery, Public datasets program, AutoML, DataPub/Sub, ... and many others related to Analytics, Big Data and ML. The content is clear and structured, with many resources and hands on labs that compliment the learning process.

By Eathiraj L

Jun 22, 2020

This course is really helpful for students who want to learn Google cloud Platform and it's products and services which are useful for bigdata analytics and much more. It's a really important course which requires constant attention . The labs were so well structured and doesn't seem to be tiring at all.

By Tawanda E

Jan 10, 2020

This course really took my understanding of ML in general to another level but above all it exposed me to the many ways Google are making it even easier to get value from my ML knowledge by using the products they've created. Definitely a great place to start for a junior Data engineer working with GCP.

By Ahmed K

Apr 21, 2019

Wonderful Course. It gives GCP console to try out extensive practice which comes bundled.

Which is an incredible experience and real time learning curve. Thanks to Google team for empowering talents through real means and a big thanks to coursera for having an amazing course part of their catalog.

By Liffindra A Z

Jun 20, 2019

Very good course. It's easy to inderstand and many tips and tricks provided to optimize the usage of Google Cloud Platform tools. But, some of the lab tutorial are incorrect or not updated. For example, the file name for predict cloud image is cirrus.jpg, but it was showed as cirrus.png instead.

By Warren B

Jul 30, 2017

Great course, you really learn what is possible on GCP and how and using what products. I especially enjoyed the ML stuff (both ML engine and Tensorflow) and the datalab with open source Google ML APIs. You NEED a course like this to use the cloud - it shows you exactly how to do the basics!

By Pratiksha P

May 20, 2019

The course was designed in a very excellent manner. The Trainer was very impressive and each and every topic was discussed in detail. I recommend everyone to take this course who wish to see themselves working in the cloud and Machine Learning Domain with the SQL and database handling skills.

By Richard C

May 21, 2018

An excellent course to give you an orientation of the GCP ecosystem. The course materials were very well constructed and unlike other online cloud courses, the labs were easy to follow and work well with qwiklabs. If you want to study the Google cloud Platform, this is where you should start.

By Swati S

Apr 21, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. The course starts at a very basic level familiarizing you with various GCP offerings and makes you comfortable to use the platform. Looking forward to complete the rest of the courses in this specialization for more in depth knowledge of the different services.