Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,722 ratings
2,407 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 2,390 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Samir H

Jul 30, 2021

Some of the labs need testing & troubleshooting, but overall as someone who has been using GCP for 12 months as part of my job I still learned a few new things! Great stuff.

By Alfred M

Feb 24, 2020

Some of the labs were cumbersome.

In another case a file name was inconsistent between the instructions and a script, easily corrected but maybe disorienting for some users.

By Miguel P F A F

Nov 18, 2019

Great course. It is a great introduction to the basics of GCP as a foundation to ML. However, the last lab was not working well which, I believe, was only a temporary issue.

By Duy N

Nov 11, 2019

A bit too basic course, but cover most of the fundamentals of GCP Big Data and Machine Learning. Would be actually much nicer if the course is a bit longer with more detail

By Rahul K

Feb 10, 2018

Could have presented better, giving overview of the architecture of all modules would have given us(students) better insight. We could co-relate things in much better way.

By Matthew M

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Would have given a 5 star if videos were edited better (I feel you may have forgot to edit out some parts of a few videos - where errors occur for example)

By Seyd H

May 24, 2018

Good course. Needs some updating as it would seem that some of Google's internal code is not provisioning correctly. Can be completed with a minimal amount of IT skills.

By Tushar G

Jul 9, 2019

It was a good experience while learning with Google, but with this course they can go with much more basics like in the Practice session for more better understanding.

By Johny J

Nov 28, 2018

Basic understanding of all the tools available from Google Cloud for Big data and machine learning. Really informative for knowing the right tools for the right jobs.

By Sandro B

Mar 6, 2019

Great introduction course! Please be more explicit in the Quiklabs integration in Coursera since is not easy to know how we need to "Run the Steps" and pass the labs

By Oleg L

Aug 18, 2018

The course was great, except for the issue with lab completion - had to do two labs twice. Well, at least I will remember the steps better - practice makes perfect.

By venkata r

May 3, 2021

Very learning platform and nicely design the lab. But learner or student has to concentrate on this Detailed topics which they provided Resources. Thanks to GCP.

By louis d v

Jun 26, 2018

The data begins to be a bit outdated. I wish the course could cover some CLI commands instead of doing everything through the console. Still a nice introduction.

By Yugo G

Apr 4, 2017

Great course with real projects and examples. and easy to follow. It would be better if you also provide the slides of this course so i could read again. Thanks.

By sachu k

Dec 3, 2018

This course has helped me to get an idea about the fundamentals of cloud environment and its working or more specifically google cloud and it various services.

By Sriranga A V

Oct 27, 2019

Good Course for Fundamentals on Big data Platform and Big Query capabilities. Great Insights on ML and it gave a focus on how ML works and benefits on Auto ML

By Ronald M

May 17, 2020

great, i enjoyed laboratorys and could try for free how to use the solution from gcp. I had some issues at laboratory that I reported for improvment. Thanks.

By Felix T

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent overview of the cloud ecosystem in the Google cloud. It moves rather fast across complex topics, but in a very careful way of connecting the tread.

By Pascal A S

May 28, 2020

Solid. The AutoML part is a bit too easy. Ideally, you would provide a link to the repository containing all code used. Specifically, for the Keras section.

By David M

Aug 26, 2018

Content is fantastic, coursera is a bit flaky in terms of how it tracks content, labs can be a bit tough to follow and I couldn't get one lab to work at all

By Lars R

Aug 25, 2019

Quite nice overview about Google cloud. It could have a better overview about the availible features in GCP main UI and how to start the Google Cloud Shell

By James B A

Jan 11, 2019

It was very good, I which they would spend a bit more time on Cloud DataStore, BigTable and BigQuery, but I guess they will delve deeper as we move along.

By Hao C

Aug 6, 2020

Surprisingly informative and easy to follow. However, it would be better if they can share the lab documents and link to code that is showing in the video

By Vijay K B

Apr 19, 2020

Very Good Course,Got Fundamentals of Big Data like Big Query and ML fundamentals in Unsupervised learning and Understanding on Different Google Products

By Kumar N

Nov 24, 2018

This course covers basics of GCP. Good place to begin. The lectures are insightful, at the same time, simple enough for a beginner to get started with.