Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
7,848 ratings
1,391 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China. COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,369 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Yuanheng W

Nov 13, 2017

Great course to get a high-level overview of GCP

By Justas M

Jun 20, 2018

Really good overview of main data products of GCP and practical uses of them

By GUILLERMO R J

Jul 11, 2017

A well structured introduction to GCP

By Carl H

Jul 03, 2017

Phenomenal introductory course to a slew of Google offerings. My favorite is how you basically give people a path to take existing workloads and then move them to the cloud, but then show how you can completely rethink HOW you used to do things.

By Dharmesh K

Jul 02, 2017

Good introduction to Google Cloud Platform. The program is fast paced so you have to be on your toes. Good thing is it is not as scary as it might look :)

By Scott v K

Jul 07, 2017

Very good overview of key areas of GCP including compute engine (VMs), SQL, basic data storage, running spark applications, and basic overiew of BigTable, Big Query, and a basic introduction to running Tensorflow in IPython notebooks.

By Arvind G

Oct 27, 2017

Good

By Suhas S

Jan 09, 2018

Very good overview of the various use cases of the google cloud platform.

By Charudatta D

Jun 16, 2018

This course is nice introduction to GCP!

By Miguel S

Mar 24, 2017

Muy buen curso , te da un panorama general de la plataforma Google Cloud

By Mario F R O

Apr 15, 2018

The course is quite complete for introduce to Google Cloud Platform and Big Data. The balance of theory and practice with the labs is good for apply and understand the concepts. I recommend this course for start with GCP.

By Oleksandr Bushkovskyi

Jun 03, 2017

Good overview of GCP data products

By Dahyr J V S

Dec 05, 2017

Excellent methodology, content and trainer.

By Lenin J M Z

Apr 15, 2018

The Quicklabs are awesome!!

By Chetan H

Jul 22, 2017

Enjoyed learning so many features and functionalities of the Google Cloud Platform.

It is really refreshing to learn something new and also to know that there are so many resources which can just be stitched together to build anything needed... all without having to search/ scramble for software to be installed on local systems.

Looking forward for the rest of the courses and to immerse in the Google's product offering.

By Ekhtiar

May 15, 2018

Awesome course, awesome instructors, awesome content! It was Google quality.

By Walter O A

Apr 20, 2018

Grand insights into Big Data & ML. Highly recommended!

By Maciej P

Jul 15, 2017

Excellent course!

By Mitesh P

Jun 07, 2017

I highly recommend this course for an overview of what tools and services are provided by Google Cloud Platform that can be used for your web app hosting needs, big data, and machine learning.

By Mathews A

Oct 20, 2017

Very good introduction to the GCP Big data and machine learning concepts and offerings.

By Andrew

Jul 09, 2017

It was a good course. It was much more efficient and just as understandable to run the videos at 1.5 speed.

By Branislava

Apr 11, 2017

Very good intro to GCP and machine learning stack. Well prepared lab exercises to illustrate all the features.

By Eugine K

Jul 19, 2017

Perfect examples for me to get my head wrap around cloud infrastructure and how to use it.

By Thriveni T K

Sep 25, 2017

Good

By Rahul K

May 16, 2017

The Course content are nicely explained in a short time, I appreciate the effort. Google's developer codelabs examples are awesome. I am a Data Engineer by my profession but after seeing these example code, I found I have to rethink the way I am organising my codes.