Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
15,465 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK

Feb 10, 2021

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Filter by:

2476 - 2500 of 2,626 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Colton C

Mar 3, 2020

Week 1 was full of very insightful knowledge while week 2 felt like someone dictating the GCP documentation at me.

By Mahir A A K

Jun 14, 2020

Contents were really amazing but please please update GCP labs or instructions. Then the true value will hold.

By Caleb H

Jan 6, 2018

Light on actual hands-on work, heavy on lecture videos (though thankfully can be sped up and have subtitles).

By Sander v D

Oct 14, 2020

It was ok, enjoyed the first lectures but not really the last. Maybe because my expectations were different.

By Vinay R M

Mar 9, 2022

I felt from Pub/Sub and Dataproc should have been much clear.

I got bounced from that module in Week-2.

By Starr B

Nov 12, 2020

Not really sure it was the best course for Analyst. Hope the next recommendation is a better option.

By Matt H

Aug 23, 2020

Good overview, but too much spoonfeeding. Too easy to get through the course without using your brain

By Armando K

Jul 12, 2019

This trainning is very good, but it's necessary more time to do exercises to fix better the contents

By André S F

Oct 26, 2017

Some parts in the final chapters could be either better or slowly explained, but the overall is ok.,

By Andrew P T

Jun 17, 2019

one lab was broken. also, don't use passwords with % symbols in them for any of the pyspark labs.

By Vivek P

Aug 22, 2020

I expected to get a completion certificate at the end of this course for my hard work and pace.

By Rune M

Jun 5, 2017

Not as structured as the other Google Fundamentals course. I got a little confused at times.

By Miguel R

Dec 26, 2017

It is very slow at the beginning, too much small talk, it is hard to stay focused that way.

By Joe G

Apr 13, 2017

LOVED but wish it would have been more in depth and less of an overview of other services

By paolo t

Jun 29, 2022

Entry Level users. It has a very professional and defined overview about main GCP tools.

By Tes90

Jul 8, 2019

Not really helpful for learning specific skills, more like an advertisement of GCP.

By Dimitrios E

Feb 17, 2019

Decent introduction, I was expecting more content and more hands-on practice though

By Yoshiaki N

Oct 1, 2018

Almost all are okay. But some instructions in Japanese are wrong. So I wasted time.

By Kauker Z

May 8, 2018

Too beginner level, lot of waiting for recreating the Compute Engine instances...

By Yury P

Apr 11, 2020

The course is theoretical and most of labs are just running pre-built solutions.

By Vicente G d S

Feb 22, 2019

Course was good but an error on dataproc custed me 3 days wainting to finish it.

By Kamalesh R

Nov 25, 2019

A little toaster science. Went through exercises, but didn't absorb materials.

By Farshid A

Nov 24, 2018

There was an unnecessary amount of technicalities that were poorly explained.

By Punsiri B

Feb 19, 2020

Module review should contains more question, so that student can study more.

By Navneet K

Aug 17, 2019

Lab is a bit scratchy and i was facing trouble in submitting the assignments