Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
8,571 ratings
1,511 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,493 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Shweta G

Apr 02, 2019

So far it just good enough informative.

By Igor P

Feb 13, 2019

I think there should be a few more labs

By Sandhya A P

Jul 19, 2018

Labs have a lot of errors with grading

By Christopher D

Jul 02, 2019

good for providing a broad overview.

By Mohammad J a a

Oct 04, 2018

Some lectures are not clear enough

By Jadim T S S

Nov 20, 2019

faltan los subtitulos en español.

By Javier L V

Sep 09, 2018

Too many unnecessary short videos

By Antonio R

Sep 26, 2017

The videos were poorly edited.

By Alexandre L

Jul 02, 2018

very interresting, cheers

By Pritesh S

Dec 15, 2018

Very beginner friendly.

By Agha A A

Mar 31, 2019

Some labs are buggy.

By Everth R P L

Feb 18, 2019

Muy bueno el curso

By Yoong S C

Sep 24, 2018

Good introductory.

By Hui N

Jul 30, 2017

Very fundamental.

By Sen

Oct 17, 2017

no challenging!

By Simen T

Jan 14, 2019

Intermediate

By Vaibhav S

Nov 14, 2018

Too basic

By Thiha H

Nov 16, 2018

not bad

By Ritesh K

Jan 10, 2020

good

By Tamás-Marosi P

Sep 20, 2017

Just from the lessons the quizes questions were hardly solvable. Of course with the review video, where the answers were publicated, reaching the 100% was challangless.

The Labs were correct, but there were some bugst and errors, when the labs steps say something but with these steps the environment throw errors. Again there were videos where the presenter shows the steps, which were more or less the same as the labs steps, but with these plus steps the environment worked without errors.

In the labs steps there were fill out type questions, but I wasn't able to fill them out. It would be great if these questions will be implemented into the quizes.

By Paul C

Dec 11, 2018

had to contact customer service for qwiklabs twice due to it bugging out & becoming unusable.

Also if you go outside of the "Script" & miss one step in the instructions for an exercise, it becomes really hard to figure out what it was that you did wrong.

Lastly this is definately not a "compressed course". It could be completed it one week if you literally dedicated a whole week of time to it but for those of us who are doing this part time & actually want to absorb the content, expect to plan for 2-3 weeks

By Väinö J

Apr 01, 2017

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

By Jacob L

Apr 10, 2019

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.

By Zeev S

Sep 19, 2017

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

By Narasimharao K

Jun 20, 2017

While majority of what you do is available free on Google Cloud developers page this course does not offer much more. You are probably paying for the certificate you get upon completion . Also the quizzes are not real as there is a follow up video to answer them all again. I wish it was much more challenging