Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,072 ratings
2,316 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1651 - 1675 of 2,288 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Suraj J

Sep 19, 2020

Provided a very good intro. I felt that there were too many new tools to remember. But i expect it is the same for anything else. It is challenging for a novice. For someone who is looking for a challenge , it is very easy. For me, it was somewhere in the middle.

By Edward C

Apr 24, 2018

The instructor does a really good job and there is a lot of good information. Unfortunately in several places the platform UI has changed since the course material was created, so it was pretty confusing at some points, but I finally figured out what to do.

By Peter D

Jul 22, 2018

Nice introduction course and good presenter. The course provides a good overview of main data/ML capabilities of GCP. The labs however can be a bit repetitive and would love a to see them a bit more challenging rather then following a very precise runbook.

By Piyush B M

Mar 29, 2018

Excellent introduction to GCP capabilities! I am a data scientist and clearly see the sheer power and efficiency GCP can bring to organisations, especially ML APIs. It'd be great if all three steps in data science track be added as single specialisation.

By Ivan Z

Mar 24, 2017

Unusually short one but intensive. Focused on Google products. Has opened my eyes toward GCP offerings and how they can be used within ML area. As outcome you will have GCP account on hand plus bunch of ideas how to use it during 12 month of free trial.

By Muhammad B

Apr 23, 2020

The overall information and understanding of the GCP are delivered comprehensively. But, the exercises for practical work were not very involving for the students, as most of the time majority of steps were pre-completed or written by the instructors.

By Ibrahima M

Sep 18, 2020

C'est un excellent cours qui permet d'avoir une idée global de l'architecture de GCP et de l'utilité des services offerts par Google. Les vidéos sont bien faits, les concepts bien explicités, les shémas sont complets et très facile à comprendre.

By Lawrence E

Oct 16, 2017

Was a very fantastic experience and the course manager was really good in delivering the course at a step by step and sometimes he will even repeat steps he has already covered in previous videos and for me this was really good for beginners

By Veronica C

Apr 16, 2020

would be better if it can be a bit more structured; i'd prefer the GCP core infrastructure course as it's more structured and always mention the big pictures when describing part of the details. But overall it's good learning experience.

By Harold M

Mar 10, 2018

I think this course must be transformed and stop using codelabs in favor of quiklabs, which would be better for all students, as there would not be billing constraints on the people's accounts.

Overall, this was a great course.

Thank you.

By Dan K

Sep 16, 2017

This is a good introduction to how cloud services work and what kinds of data storage are available, but it was weak on machine learning. I like Lak, the instructo, because he draws clear connections and makes insightful generalizations.

By Krishna B

Sep 14, 2017

This is a good introductory course for GCP. This course assumes you are a hands-on engineer, know some level Python and worked some cloud environment. Well, if you are a AWS user, this will give you a quick overview to get you started.

By Neelkanth S M

Aug 26, 2019

I enjoyed the course especially all the lab exercises. However, I feel this should be course 2; course 1 should be Google Cloud Infrastructure concepts. For beginners in Cloud, like myself, this could be of immense value to start off.

By Omar M

Feb 20, 2020

It is what it says: Fundamentals. If you are looking for learning how to use GCP, this is your course. But, if you are hoping to find an inmersed course into how to use GCP, just look out for other, or pack all GCP courses together.

By Steve A

Nov 21, 2017

A good overview of Google compute services. It has a bit of sales pitch to it that distracts from learning. The class would give anyone knowledge that such (Big Data) technology exist and where to find more information as needed.

By Bar

Sep 28, 2020

The content was pretty good, the teachers were great and easy to understand. I think that they should have a focus on explaining a bit more about Big data like they did with ML. but overall, great course to learn the basic of GCP

By MARCIO C

Jul 2, 2019

Its a demonstration of some google cloud tools. The tools like to be efficient to work. Big Query is a nice tool.But this courses is too short. Poor pratical exercises for training. Its a kind of demonstration of google tools.

By Srishti G

Feb 23, 2019

The course is good for beginners. All the sessions are well planned for beginniners. I had issues with qwiklabs. We do not have a help desk where we can raise or consult the issue with Apart, from that it was a good experience!

By Ganesh B

Feb 10, 2020

This course on Big data and Machine Learning Fundamentals was instrumental in arming me with the knowledge I need to truly understand core concepts in the GCP world and inch a step closer to the data engineering certification

By Youdinghuan C

Jul 13, 2020

The lecture videos are excellent: short & sweet, and comprehensive. The proramming assignments, while most of them are short n sweet as well, aren't well explained and assumed a lot of background (e.g. specialized ML methods)

By Siddhartha S D

May 2, 2020

This hands on Lab experience helps to give a better Understanding of Google ML, Data Pipe Line ,Apache Beam,PUB /SUB ,AutoML like products and how they are being orchestrated in Google Cloud Environment.

Thanks

Google & Team

By Jukka P

Aug 29, 2017

Very educational course covering a lot of ground. The material was not quite up-to-date but not too bad. On one lab I needed to modify the example code more than just the lines marked for editing to get the code to execute.

By Thomas

May 3, 2018

slow on easy parts (beginning)

too fast on ml, not that hard but not much information shared

toooo fast on pubs and data flow (but maybe more details in next courses)

Otherwise a good introduction to some of the GCP products

By Sergio M

Jul 15, 2017

I thought it was great! Interactive, informative. The only thing that was not straight forward was getting the Google Cloud Datalab to work. Other than that it was awesome. If that was fixed, I would say it is 5 stars.

By Segun O

Mar 18, 2019

I enjoyed every training so far it was easy to follow and straight to the detail, I'm more confident about GCP and Machine Learning and will love to do more practice and experiments on my own. Thanks for the journey:)