Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,846 ratings
2,420 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1776 - 1800 of 2,403 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Hernaní R C N

May 6, 2019

Muy buen curso introductorio en donde se utilizan todas las app google que tienen relacion con ML. dando tambien la opcion de ver otros usus de las mismas para otro tipo de ptoyectos.

By Vinay T

Aug 10, 2018

It was really a great course, I learned a lot and special thanks to instructor for helping in every possible aspects especially in labs part. Overall it was really a great experience.

By Rapheephan N T

Apr 26, 2020

Course was well prepared with introduction video, reading resources, and especially the lab which helped me easier to understand the concept of data engineer and ML in Google Cloud.

By Chris V

Nov 9, 2019

labs were very well organized, although could have encouraged the student to do more troubleshooting. content was at the right level and instructors were very clear and informative

By Alberto B T

Dec 8, 2019

Nice introductory course. The only problem I find is that exercises are really easy to solve so learning is basically based on theory found in videos. It should be more practical.

By Christian H

Dec 23, 2017

Very good overview of the data tools on GCP. Not coming from data science it really pushed me to understand and see why a particular tool was used instead of another. Thank you!!

By Nikolay K

Oct 10, 2021

Course is actual introduction into cloud data processing. Only one disadvantage is copy-paste Labs. It should be better if student produce some actions, not just reproduce them.

By Naiara A C

Apr 29, 2020

Eu gostei bastante do curso, mas acho que são muitas ferramentas faladas durante o curso mas entendo que esse é o objetivo. Dar uma introdução sobre variados serviços da Google.

By Sunuk P

Apr 18, 2017

Some latter sections felt as if they were not shot in sequence, thus disrupting the flow. This fact notwithstanding,

the program is an overall a good overview of the platform.

By João A

May 9, 2020

In the second lab there is a minor error on a script. Solution is in the forum. And I felt that the third lab could be easier of understanding if it's used a simpler dataset.

By Samir H

Jul 30, 2021

Some of the labs need testing & troubleshooting, but overall as someone who has been using GCP for 12 months as part of my job I still learned a few new things! Great stuff.

By Alfred M

Feb 24, 2020

Some of the labs were cumbersome.

In another case a file name was inconsistent between the instructions and a script, easily corrected but maybe disorienting for some users.

By Miguel P F A F

Nov 18, 2019

Great course. It is a great introduction to the basics of GCP as a foundation to ML. However, the last lab was not working well which, I believe, was only a temporary issue.

By Duy N

Nov 11, 2019

A bit too basic course, but cover most of the fundamentals of GCP Big Data and Machine Learning. Would be actually much nicer if the course is a bit longer with more detail

By Rahul K

Feb 10, 2018

Could have presented better, giving overview of the architecture of all modules would have given us(students) better insight. We could co-relate things in much better way.

By Matthew M

Jan 14, 2018

Great course! Would have given a 5 star if videos were edited better (I feel you may have forgot to edit out some parts of a few videos - where errors occur for example)

By Seyd H

May 24, 2018

Good course. Needs some updating as it would seem that some of Google's internal code is not provisioning correctly. Can be completed with a minimal amount of IT skills.

By Tushar G

Jul 9, 2019

It was a good experience while learning with Google, but with this course they can go with much more basics like in the Practice session for more better understanding.

By Johny J

Nov 28, 2018

Basic understanding of all the tools available from Google Cloud for Big data and machine learning. Really informative for knowing the right tools for the right jobs.

By Sandro B

Mar 6, 2019

Great introduction course! Please be more explicit in the Quiklabs integration in Coursera since is not easy to know how we need to "Run the Steps" and pass the labs

By Oleg L

Aug 18, 2018

The course was great, except for the issue with lab completion - had to do two labs twice. Well, at least I will remember the steps better - practice makes perfect.

By venkata r

May 3, 2021

Very learning platform and nicely design the lab. But learner or student has to concentrate on this Detailed topics which they provided Resources. Thanks to GCP.

By louis d v

Jun 26, 2018

The data begins to be a bit outdated. I wish the course could cover some CLI commands instead of doing everything through the console. Still a nice introduction.

By Yugo G

Apr 4, 2017

Great course with real projects and examples. and easy to follow. It would be better if you also provide the slides of this course so i could read again. Thanks.

By sachu k

Dec 3, 2018

This course has helped me to get an idea about the fundamentals of cloud environment and its working or more specifically google cloud and it various services.