Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,722 ratings
2,407 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 2,390 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Godefroy C

Sep 22, 2019

Too many tutorial where you juste have to follow the instructions & not enough hands on quizz and exercices for my taste

By RODRIGO G M

Jul 14, 2019

Labs could be more user centric and not just read and follow, you end up just reading and copying commands, to mechanic.

By Kian S M

Mar 25, 2020

I would have appreciated a bit more detail in some of the GCP commands (especially those related to shell and dataflow)

By Alexandre R

May 11, 2018

Good course, but the quizz are too easy to really verify your learning. Also the lab are not really asking you to think

By Ismi Y

May 9, 2020

Machine learning concept in this course is quite good. However, the explanation of how GCP resources work is not much.

By Tanay N

Dec 10, 2019

There should be some labs where some things are left to the student and all graded assignments should not be very easy

By blubeta t

Nov 7, 2018

Good intro. Feels disorganized though, like topics are spread out. I guess that's what to expect from an intro course.

By Abhisek M

Jun 1, 2018

Really awesome course , I would like to request you to share the next level of learning path for me in the data track.

By Anand S

May 9, 2019

It was comprehensive and provided the basic understanding of Google Cloud Platform in a nice and comprehensive manner

By Daniel S

Jun 29, 2018

Nice overview of the Google Cloud Platform services. It would be great if the labs and quizzes were more challenging.

By Agbor W

Mar 3, 2019

Excellent course to begin learning fundamentals of machine learning in the cloud. The labs make it more interesting.

By Donald Y

Jan 2, 2018

Course material is excellent. But I've been spoiled by the EDX interface experience. I wish this course were on EDX.

By Avula S K R

Jan 28, 2019

Had some issues with 2 labs. Labs steps are not given completely and due to that I couldn't complete it completely.

By Víctor A S I

Jan 14, 2018

Excelente repaso a las capacidades en GCP. Lástima que no se pongan las diapositivas usadas a disposicón del alumno

By Dominic M

Sep 10, 2019

I good introduction for those with little to no background in this area, a little slow at times but overall decent

By Mohamed N A

Sep 5, 2019

Overall the course was good. But some topics need slow explanation to understand and need more fundamentals of GCP

By Hancel S

Jan 22, 2021

Amazing course for a beginner exploring GCP. Quizzes and assignments need to be made more difficult and engaging.

By Joao o

Jan 3, 2020

There a lot of good information here, but, it's necessary to improvement the assessment and the exercices in lab.

By akhilesh

Nov 2, 2019

very basic fundamentals for GCP, Various products, how do they do it, how to think on solving a problem using GCP

By Alejandro G S

Sep 23, 2020

Very well structured course, with hands-on labs that let you put into practice what you are learning as you go.

By Ramprakash V

Aug 23, 2020

The best basic course to gain knowledge on cloud. And also help one to know the products of GCP and utilize them

By Simon C

Jan 30, 2019

was not clear tensor flow's sector because was not explain as well how to classificate all using lib's functions

By Bert W

May 25, 2018

Great course. Too bad that 2 of the labs didn't work for me because of permission errors which I could not solve

By Paweł M

Jun 15, 2020

Interesting course. But I didn't liked troubles around quiz related to different solution for the same problem.

By Oleksandr A

Mar 21, 2019

Some labs had missing files that had to be processed in girt repository, especially the ML with datalab course.