Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
13,870 ratings
2,424 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces participants to the big data capabilities of Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants get an overview of Google Cloud and a detailed view of the data processing and machine learning capabilities. This course showcases the ease, flexibility, and power of big data solutions on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS
Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD
Sep 23, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

2276 - 2300 of 2,405 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Zdravko P

Aug 9, 2017

Too high level. As standalone course, it's just sales pitch for Google Cloud. Hope other courses in series will be better

By Prentice B

Sep 3, 2019

It's quite an introduction to the Google tools in AI and Machine learning . However, some of the labs are quite long

By Alan O

Jan 7, 2019

It is very clear and simple for everyone, but I would have expected more hands on and explained step by step exercises

By Claudio C

Dec 2, 2019

Algunos ejercicios de laboratorio tardaban demasiado tiempo en ejecutarse sobrepasando con creces el tiempo estimado.

By N s n r

Dec 1, 2019

THIS course more like a promotional way of thier products .but i expected the technicality part of the GCP platform

By Anna B

Jul 23, 2021

Very easy to get through the course by just copy/pasting; feels more like advertising for GCP than teaching skills.

By Colton C

Mar 3, 2020

Week 1 was full of very insightful knowledge while week 2 felt like someone dictating the GCP documentation at me.

By Mahir A A K

Jun 14, 2020

Contents were really amazing but please please update GCP labs or instructions. Then the true value will hold.

By Caleb H

Jan 6, 2018

Light on actual hands-on work, heavy on lecture videos (though thankfully can be sped up and have subtitles).

By Sander v D

Oct 14, 2020

It was ok, enjoyed the first lectures but not really the last. Maybe because my expectations were different.

By Starr B

Nov 12, 2020

Not really sure it was the best course for Analyst. Hope the next recommendation is a better option.

By Matt H

Aug 23, 2020

Good overview, but too much spoonfeeding. Too easy to get through the course without using your brain

By Armando K

Jul 12, 2019

This trainning is very good, but it's necessary more time to do exercises to fix better the contents

By André S F

Oct 26, 2017

Some parts in the final chapters could be either better or slowly explained, but the overall is ok.,

By Andrew P T

Jun 17, 2019

one lab was broken. also, don't use passwords with % symbols in them for any of the pyspark labs.

By Vivek P

Aug 22, 2020

I expected to get a completion certificate at the end of this course for my hard work and pace.

By Rune M

Jun 5, 2017

Not as structured as the other Google Fundamentals course. I got a little confused at times.

By Miguel R

Dec 26, 2017

It is very slow at the beginning, too much small talk, it is hard to stay focused that way.

By Joe G

Apr 13, 2017

LOVED but wish it would have been more in depth and less of an overview of other services

By Tes90

Jul 8, 2019

Not really helpful for learning specific skills, more like an advertisement of GCP.

By Dimitrios E

Feb 17, 2019

Decent introduction, I was expecting more content and more hands-on practice though

By Yoshiaki N

Oct 1, 2018

Almost all are okay. But some instructions in Japanese are wrong. So I wasted time.

By Kauker Z

May 8, 2018

Too beginner level, lot of waiting for recreating the Compute Engine instances...

By Yury P

Apr 11, 2020

The course is theoretical and most of labs are just running pre-built solutions.

By Vicente G d S

Feb 22, 2019

Course was good but an error on dataproc custed me 3 days wainting to finish it.