Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
14,841 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK

Feb 10, 2021

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Filter by:

2376 - 2400 of 2,534 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Carlos A A C

Feb 23, 2021

The course isn't bad because you get familiar with Google Cloud Platform, but I think it isn't challenging enough for someone who seeks real hand-on exercises.

By Виталий М

Nov 7, 2021

This couse I a good start for newcommers. It is full of necessary terminology and technology review. On the other hand, there is a lot of advertising.

By Noel D T T

Dec 6, 2018

El curso deja muchas cosas en el aire y no toma profundidad en nada. En cierto modo, parece un evento promocional más que un curso de capacitación.

By Raj K

Apr 12, 2021

It's fun to learn more about how google solving business problem related to high volume of data. This nice start course other should consider.

By Szuyu C

Dec 11, 2019

Good as an intro but it will not be sufficient if you want to apply what you learn at work. Looking forward to getting more hand-on projects.

By Adam B

Nov 17, 2017

This was a walk through class. Expected more detail on how to use these tools. Overall this felt more like a sales pitch than a learning tool

By Gaius H

Dec 16, 2018

Some good content here, but also some filler, particularly the "lab reviews" and "module reviews" were just rehashing earlier material.

By Nathaniel B

Jun 22, 2018

The course is informative and useful. I would like to see more opportunities for the student to experiment or try to solve a problem.

By Scott R

Apr 26, 2018

This gives you a very high level overview of the data services. It is good for getting your feet wet, but there isn't a lot of depth.

By Priti K

Aug 7, 2022

Clarity with steps is lacking in the labs. When asked questions in the online chat for the clarit, it was not helpful consistently.

By Michael H

Feb 18, 2021

Light on content. I'm definitely more familiar with the terms but I doubt I would feel confident to do these things from scratch.

By Andrea R

Apr 3, 2020

Pretty decent introduction for the GCP. But there are many things where you just copy and paste. Without understanding it fully

By Svetlana B

Apr 7, 2021

Intro to GCP platform - I have a feeling that this course was creating without a structure ... just random examples and labs

By Deleted A

Dec 26, 2019

If the purpose of the course is to introduce to products then it does a good job at it. But not much else to learn really.

By Zdravko P

Aug 9, 2017

Too high level. As standalone course, it's just sales pitch for Google Cloud. Hope other courses in series will be better

By Prentice B

Sep 3, 2019

It's quite an introduction to the Google tools in AI and Machine learning . However, some of the labs are quite long

By Alan O

Jan 7, 2019

It is very clear and simple for everyone, but I would have expected more hands on and explained step by step exercises

By Claudio C

Dec 2, 2019

Algunos ejercicios de laboratorio tardaban demasiado tiempo en ejecutarse sobrepasando con creces el tiempo estimado.

By N s n r

Dec 1, 2019

THIS course more like a promotional way of thier products .but i expected the technicality part of the GCP platform

By Anna B

Jul 23, 2021

Very easy to get through the course by just copy/pasting; feels more like advertising for GCP than teaching skills.

By Javier S

Jun 1, 2022

Buen curso, pero un laboratorio de qwicklabs estuvo caído 5 días aprox. y no me dejó avanzar ni terminar el curso.

By Colton C

Mar 3, 2020

Week 1 was full of very insightful knowledge while week 2 felt like someone dictating the GCP documentation at me.

By Mahir A A K

Jun 14, 2020

Contents were really amazing but please please update GCP labs or instructions. Then the true value will hold.

By Caleb H

Jan 6, 2018

Light on actual hands-on work, heavy on lecture videos (though thankfully can be sped up and have subtitles).

By Sander v D

Oct 14, 2020

It was ok, enjoyed the first lectures but not really the last. Maybe because my expectations were different.