Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
14,841 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK

Feb 10, 2021

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

Filter by:

2451 - 2475 of 2,534 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Javier L V

Sep 9, 2018

Too many unnecessary short videos

By Antonio R T

Sep 26, 2017

The videos were poorly edited.

By Evan C (

Jul 20, 2021

last lab run out of the time

By Alexandre L

Jul 2, 2018

very interresting, cheers

By Pritesh S

Dec 15, 2018

Very beginner friendly.

By Bertrand R

Dec 16, 2020

trop guidé dans les TP

By Sharif

Jul 20, 2021

Just too soon for me

By Abbas A

Mar 30, 2019

Some labs are buggy.

By ABHIJITH A

Jan 20, 2022

very well completed

By Everth P

Feb 18, 2019

Muy bueno el curso

By Yoong S C

Sep 23, 2018

Good introductory.

By Hui N

Jul 29, 2017

Very fundamental.

By Md A E 1

Jun 9, 2020

Good Experience

By Spark L

Oct 17, 2017

no challenging!

By Simen T

Jan 14, 2019

Intermediate

By Vaibhav S

Nov 14, 2018

Too basic

By Thiha H

Nov 16, 2018

not bad

By Ritesh K

Jan 10, 2020

good

By Erikton K (

Mar 7, 2021

I did not have a good experience with this course and wanted to provide this feedback to the team. From an educational standpoint, I could see the intention to create meaningful projects and provide hands-on experience. The videos are easy to watch and the instructors seem genuinely happy to record them. From a delivery standpoint however, that is not done very well. I had difficulty operating the labs, mainly with Cloud Shell being stuck at provisioning step indefinitely. When that is the first part of the lab, it stops you right on your tracks immediately. Even in the one case where it worked however, I could not understand the reasoning behind a timed lab. Isn't this supposed to be an opportunity to explore all the impressive capabilities of GCP? Having a timer, just forces you to go through the steps, copy-pasting the SQL queries and answering the questions, in which case I would've been happy to watch a screencast instead. With the setup processing being a hit-or-miss, wouldn't a single temporary account be better, so that the students would only have to set up the environment once? If anything, that would be a tremendous learning experience, to go through the steps of setting up everything carefully, just like setting up a local development environment. There is a lot of room for improvement in this course, especially being the first one in the specialization.

By Väinö J

Apr 1, 2017

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

By Jacob L

Apr 10, 2019

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.

By Zeev S

Sep 19, 2017

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

By Egor B

Jun 1, 2022

Personally for me this is a very badly structured and shallow material that I have big trouble concentrating on. I prefer material in big contiguous chunks. Small videos, parrot-style codelabs with no challenge and scattered cross-linked documentation is the opposite of what works. Sadly there's no book or compilation that covers ML spec curriculum in-depth.

By Miguel A B A

Feb 19, 2022

B​etter than others, but still too far away from the difficulty of the real certification test. Only 2 or 3 questions, out of 50 are similar to the whole group of 6 courses, all other questions are completely peerless with the content of these courses... I don't know why it has to be that far, in my opinion it doesn't make sense.

By Kowlagi N

Jun 19, 2017

While majority of what you do is available free on Google Cloud developers page this course does not offer much more. You are probably paying for the certificate you get upon completion . Also the quizzes are not real as there is a follow up video to answer them all again. I wish it was much more challenging