Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.6
7,401 ratings
1,304 reviews

About the Course

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,287 Reviews for Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Paresh R

Jan 04, 2019

Very well thought course content

By Mathyam G

Jan 06, 2019

Good

By Mahesh B

Jan 07, 2019

I took this Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals without any knowledge on GCP. I strongly recommend this course for professional who willing to step in to cloud analytics and data engineering . This course really helped me to push more to learn and dive in to MLE and other cloud platform tool. Coursera designed the course in such a way it will be definitely helpful for professionals who want to achieve in Cloud Platform. You can learn at anytime and anywhere.

By Francois P

Jan 09, 2019

Great introduction and nice starting hands-on

By Pushkar T

Feb 22, 2019

Good introduction to GCP

By Beato J R B

Feb 21, 2019

Good overview of Google product offerings and the motivations behind them.

By Oscar L

Feb 22, 2019

Great course. Some labs shouldn't repeat some steps like SQL-spark, it should be only one lab

By Kishore K P

Feb 13, 2019

Good one to habituate to cloud platform. build confidence for us.

By Somnath M

Feb 13, 2019

Overall experience very good and content of the course is organized in scopeful manner. It gives crystal clear clraity on almost all the building blocks like 1. Big Data and ML fundamentals 2. Hands on experience 3. all the offering by Google in Big data and ML space

By Henrique N

Feb 24, 2019

Great training !!

By djan c

Feb 24, 2019

for sure it is essential for everyone who wants to work with GCP!

By Mohammed A M F S

Feb 15, 2019

Awesome content and a great instructors. Must taken course.

By Dominik M

Feb 14, 2019

Well made ! Interesting

By Julian K

Feb 17, 2019

Easy to study online where and when convenient. Well presented and excellent online resources using the GCP for real. Some minor confusions became sticking points, but otherwise perfect and it took me up a level or two from my previous knowledge and has encouraged me to take it further now.

By Rohit K S

Feb 16, 2019

Its Reallly good to have basic understanding of GCP & ML

By Takumi K

Feb 17, 2019

Good Overview of GCP

By Eduardo N

Feb 26, 2019

This course is so good. I learned a overview that I hoped.

By abhinav d

Feb 26, 2019

amazing start

By Nanda M A R

Feb 10, 2019

Great course, I want to share with all of my friends

By Adetifa O

Feb 09, 2019

This course is a great start to learning Cloud Machine Learning

By Luiz T

Feb 08, 2019

Good!

By Varun S

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

By Deleted A

Mar 02, 2019

Great intro to GCP.

By Henry P

Mar 02, 2019

Cool

By ADOLFO T C G

Mar 03, 2019

very useful