Chevron Left
Back to Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights by Google Cloud

4.6
583 ratings
54 reviews

About the Course

This is the second course in the Data to Insights specialization. Here we will cover how to ingest new external datasets into BigQuery and visualize them with Google Data Studio. We will also cover intermediate SQL concepts like multi-table JOINs and UNIONs which will allow you to analyze data across multiple data sources. Note: Even if you have a background in SQL, there are BigQuery specifics (like handling query cache and table wildcards) that may be new to you. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

HM

Feb 14, 2018

An excellent course on BigQuery, supported SQL features and Data Studio for presenting prepared and filtered data. Thank you!

PP

Dec 10, 2017

Great insights to google cloud and there are some reviews on SQL

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 54 Reviews for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

By Balaji T

May 04, 2019

Easy to learn and understand

By Jorge P M M

Aug 02, 2019

good

By Noppadol C

May 23, 2019

Great. The lab section and tutorial is very crystal clear.

By Saiyed M H R

Aug 08, 2019

nice course

By Alex M T

Aug 17, 2019

Loved every experience!!

By Atichat P

Sep 10, 2019

good

By Muhammad Z H

Sep 27, 2019

Learnt alot

By Mark W

Sep 10, 2018

I generally happy with the course. It is however challenging as the data sets and or application interfaces and screens sometimes do not match the videos or lesson instructions.

By Sanket M

Oct 17, 2018

It was a fun learning course with great learnings.

By Nguyen V T H

Nov 08, 2018

Some of labs need to update according to the growth of the data set using in the labs. Btw this is a great course.

By Vinh H T

Aug 06, 2018

This course is very helpful.

By Timothy W

Nov 29, 2017

Good course to practice working with queries more in-depth and covers interesting topics on data visualization.

By Daniel M

Dec 04, 2017

More substantive than the first course in the Analyst track. Nice practical hands-on intro. Quite limited but that is apparently by design.

By Vicky D

Jan 27, 2018

Need more training sessions on api part

By Thiago Z

Dec 09, 2017

Couldn't see the irs_990 schema cause the dataset was missing for this tables on bigquery. Curiously the examples worked even though I couldn't see the dataset.

By Sabu J

Dec 27, 2017

_TABLE_SUFFIX is an interesting and useful feature in processing data collected over a period of time or in a sequence

Integration of Data Studio with Bigquery is another useful feature since that gives much power to Data and Business Analysts. Like to see some use cases of streaming data coming via Bigquery and reflecting the same in Data Studio

By Peter M

May 29, 2019

Visualisation part was a bit short and very introductory, but the course was good all-in-all.

By Rafael E F

Jun 04, 2019

I would like to suggest that you guys make sure that in all lab instructions is possible to download or use the public data set that is going to be used. I had one lab in the joining and union part that I could not run the queries since I did not had the public data set available and the instruction did not gave me directions to have it.

By Marina S

Jun 08, 2019

really interesting!

By Konstantin F

Sep 18, 2018

It's quite simple and short course with very basic labs and quizzes. Peer review of student made dashboard would be good, if available, or add some extended cloud storage functionality info.

By Armando M

Dec 14, 2017

Too much basic than I was expecting after the first course.

By vincent p

Jun 28, 2018

Basic SQL stuff I already knew. I would prefer to have Big Query specifics only.

By Eric C

Apr 03, 2018

fairly basic. could be more in-depth with more exercises.

By Matthew B

Jun 04, 2018

NEEDS MORE SQL

By haoxin

Jun 22, 2019

too easy