Chevron Left
Back to Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,734 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course in the Data to Insights course series. Here we will cover how to ingest new external datasets into BigQuery and visualize them with Looker Studio. We will also cover intermediate SQL concepts like multi-table JOINs and UNIONs which will allow you to analyze data across multiple data sources. Note: Even if you have a background in SQL, there are BigQuery specifics (like handling query cache and table wildcards) that may be new to you. After completing this course, enroll in the Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery course....

Top reviews

TZ

Invalid date

Couldn't see the irs_990 schema cause the dataset was missing for this tables on bigquery. Curiously the examples worked even though I couldn't see the dataset.

TW

Invalid date

Good course to practice working with queries more in-depth and covers interesting topics on data visualization.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 175 Reviews for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

By JAYASUDHA S -

Apr 7, 2021

good

By PORSELVAN J

Apr 9, 2021

-

By Kostiantyn F

Sep 18, 2018

It's quite simple and short course with very basic labs and quizzes. Peer review of student made dashboard would be good, if available, or add some extended cloud storage functionality info.

By Andry R

Oct 2, 2020

Le cours devrait être presque parfait à part quelques "Lab" et "Lab solutions" qui ne concordent pas. Le cours reste toujours instructif et captivant

By Fabio M

Nov 6, 2020

Many discrepancies between labs, real products and solution videos.

Otherwise, a 4 stars course

By Jinwook C

Mar 20, 2020

everythings good but they are using previous version of bigquery tool for all the labs.

By vincent p

Jun 28, 2018

Basic SQL stuff I already knew. I would prefer to have Big Query specifics only.

By Armando M

Dec 13, 2017

Too much basic than I was expecting after the first course.

By Eric C

Apr 2, 2018

fairly basic. could be more in-depth with more exercises.

By Arunsankar K

Nov 2, 2020

can be improved by updating the topics and UI

By Jason A

Jul 1, 2022

Labs could have been more indepth

By Nuril F R

May 5, 2021

thank u Evan. coursera is buggy

By Paripol T

Aug 26, 2019

Screen bigquery not update

By M. R I

Apr 30, 2021

Outdated Course

By Matthew B

Jun 4, 2018

NEEDS MORE SQL

By Marcin W

Jan 3, 2020

too easy

By xin h

Jun 22, 2019

too easy

By inbanathan n

Feb 11, 2023

GGCG

By Shigeo M

Jun 25, 2018

Some of the labs which had originally been set to "required lab" were switched to "practice exercise" during the course, the reason being that the results could not automatically be synchronized with external Qwiklabs for technical reason. This, I my belief, reduced the quality of learning in two steps, first, by consuming learner's time to redo the labs before switching and, second, by unloading the workloads for learners after switching. Are learners buying grades or are they buying strictly monitored lab experiences where necessary procedures are logged?

By Jordi M

Apr 3, 2020

I thought it was a course to learn how to think and create a datasource and visualize it. It turned out to be a course of "advanced" sql for non developers and a "how to create 3 graphs". Sincerely, there are many tutorials and how to's through the Net much better than that course.

By Antonio D N

Dec 2, 2017

The course don't offers very enough information for the price.

They didn't put any effort in preparing decent quizzes.

Finally Qwiklabs didn't work for a mysterious issue the tech support was unable to resolve before the course deadline.

Very disappointing.

By Akshay J

Jan 21, 2021

Disappointed as visualization lab didn't match with the actual solution that was posted. Google Studio not a great tool based on my limited experience. Please make it user friendly.

By Tran T T

Nov 15, 2020

The course is not updated to the latest version of Google Data Studio. I am very frustrated to study this course. Never recommend anyone to take this seriously.

By Henry W

Jun 29, 2021

The Lab in week 2 won't complete and the course won't mark as complete.

By Jonathan H

Mar 7, 2022

a textbook is desperately needed