Chevron Left
Back to Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,734 ratings

About the Course

This is the second course in the Data to Insights course series. Here we will cover how to ingest new external datasets into BigQuery and visualize them with Looker Studio. We will also cover intermediate SQL concepts like multi-table JOINs and UNIONs which will allow you to analyze data across multiple data sources. Note: Even if you have a background in SQL, there are BigQuery specifics (like handling query cache and table wildcards) that may be new to you. After completing this course, enroll in the Achieving Advanced Insights with BigQuery course....

Top reviews

TZ

Invalid date

Couldn't see the irs_990 schema cause the dataset was missing for this tables on bigquery. Curiously the examples worked even though I couldn't see the dataset.

TW

Invalid date

Good course to practice working with queries more in-depth and covers interesting topics on data visualization.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 175 Reviews for Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

By Deddy S C G

Jun 1, 2021

great

By michael c

Aug 21, 2022

super

By Hrishikesh K

Apr 27, 2021

Great

By Andi J

Mar 30, 2022

good

By Ziyad S F

Nov 15, 2021

nice

By Aloysius A A

Apr 26, 2021

Nice

By Dhimas W P C

Apr 26, 2021

nice

By Atichat P

Sep 10, 2019

good

By Jorge P M M (

Aug 2, 2019

good

By Pooja M

Aug 20, 2018

good

By Pedro P G

Nov 10, 2023

OK

By Rama P

Jun 4, 2021

By Egnite S

Mar 8, 2020

Well explained course on a very interesting and useful topic.

I wish I could do some project to help me understand better by working on a real scenario the material. I feel that without practice the course won't be of use to me, and I don't feel confident that I am ready to start a project of my own upon completing the first two courses of the specialization.

By Sabu J

Dec 27, 2017

_TABLE_SUFFIX is an interesting and useful feature in processing data collected over a period of time or in a sequence

Integration of Data Studio with Bigquery is another useful feature since that gives much power to Data and Business Analysts. Like to see some use cases of streaming data coming via Bigquery and reflecting the same in Data Studio

By Rafael E F

Jun 4, 2019

I would like to suggest that you guys make sure that in all lab instructions is possible to download or use the public data set that is going to be used. I had one lab in the joining and union part that I could not run the queries since I did not had the public data set available and the instruction did not gave me directions to have it.

By Barry S

Jul 10, 2020

While I think the course is excellent and labs reinforce key concepts, 5 of my QwikLabs were generated error message when I tried to open the tool. I contacted QL support who informed me they'd fix the problem and notify. Not only did it take 3 days to fix each lab, but I was never notified when it was fixed.

By Ahmad D W

May 18, 2023

Sometimes the different UI in BigQuery, and Loker that shows between Course Video and The new UI that are use now make the course bit harder and i spend most of times just to search button in the new UI.

By Mark W

Sep 10, 2018

I generally happy with the course. It is however challenging as the data sets and or application interfaces and screens sometimes do not match the videos or lesson instructions.

By Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 7, 2020

Amazing course . The instructor was explaining step by step on the BQ concepts and data studio . The labs exercises gave an hands on experience to work with Big Query .

By Thiago Z

Dec 9, 2017

Couldn't see the irs_990 schema cause the dataset was missing for this tables on bigquery. Curiously the examples worked even though I couldn't see the dataset.

By Daniel M

Dec 3, 2017

More substantive than the first course in the Analyst track. Nice practical hands-on intro. Quite limited but that is apparently by design.

By Nguyễn H (

Nov 8, 2018

Some of labs need to update according to the growth of the data set using in the labs. Btw this is a great course.

By Timothy W

Nov 28, 2017

Good course to practice working with queries more in-depth and covers interesting topics on data visualization.

By Rivka R

Sep 25, 2020

Lots of good info but terrible video quality. The content needs to be edited for the many, many typos.

By I P S W

May 8, 2021

This course is great to learn about using BigQuery in GCP and how to visualize the insight :)