Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
41,642 ratings
7,153 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces you to important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud Platform (GCP). You learn about, and compare, many of the computing and storage services available in Google Cloud Platform, including Google App Engine, Google Compute Engine, Google Kubernetes Engine, Google Cloud Storage, Google Cloud SQL, and BigQuery. You learn about important resource and policy management tools, such as the Google Cloud Resource Manager hierarchy and Google Cloud Identity and Access Management. Hands-on labs give you foundational skills for working with GCP. Note: •Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top reviews

AN
May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

GF
Jan 28, 2017

Great course to introduce the specialization. It could be more robust, but it does the job and you are also provided with links for documents that will help you build on what you learn in the course.

Filter by:

5576 - 5600 of 7,122 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Francisco C S Z

Apr 25, 2020

I liked the course, during the course sometimes i felt lost because of various concepts, at the end i realized that the many concepts are various because it is a fundamental course, it is like an overview of what GCP has.

By Vijayakumar G A

Aug 6, 2019

The course gives a good overview of the platform supplemented with lab practicals. Integration with qwiklabs is very useful. However, the content needs to be updated to reflect the recent changes to the platform services.

By Chris W

Dec 15, 2017

The host is very monotonous which can make it hard to concentrate on the course all the way through but the content is just the right amount for the introduction I needed for my understanding of GCP as a business analyst.

By M B

May 24, 2017

A bit dated in parts - the instructions don't quite line up with the actual app anymore, and I'm not sure what the point is in having a review AFTER a successful quiz (isn't that rather backwards?).

Good course otherwise.

By Prashanth S N

Sep 13, 2020

Learning about cloud storage options, identity and access management was fun. Some concepts such as containers and topics such as Kubernetes were newer to me. I really enjoyed the mini-quizzes at the end of the modules.

By Fernando N

Oct 20, 2019

bueno como introducción o de manera "essencial" para familiarizarse con las herramientas que ofrece google cloud, termine un poco confuso con algunos temas, pero es cosa de pulirse. por eso 4 estrellas, no te deja 5/5

By Sonu F

Jul 16, 2019

Good introduction to the course. But it is too broad and the review questions assume you know quite a lot already. I realised that most of the things I didn't know was covered by later courses in the specialisation.

By Kamil B

Apr 18, 2021

I think the course could've had a little bit more hands-on exercises with setting up different things. On the other hand, as an introduction to GCP, it was overall good and gave me a good overview of the whole GCP.

By Jossman A H R

Dec 11, 2020

The labs are too rigid. It should allow you to review more the options you have. Maybe at the begining of each lab you have to do every step describe on the lab, but at the end you could modify as long as you want.

By Shivansh R

May 17, 2020

A few suggestions were made by me on chat for labs which had issues as the commands mentioned in the tutorial were not accepted, finally tutorial was updated with new set of commands and I could finish it off, Thnx

By Dave H

Mar 15, 2021

This was a pretty good intro to GCP offerings. The way you had to go incognito to do the labs felt a bit hokey, and one time it didn't recognize that I had done a step in the lab and I had to start all over again.

By Nitesh S

Jun 15, 2020

I felt that the course and questions are not that much related. Course just hovers around the key concepts. If study materials on all key services are provided as a prep to the course, it will be of much more use.

By Aaron W

Mar 25, 2021

I felt like it gave a quick overview of somethings and went on to longer for other, sometimes I had to read about it else where or watch youtube videos before returning to the course so I could get full benefit.

By Ljung, A

Dec 16, 2019

Thanks for a great course. Because english is not my native language it was hard to understand what the teacher says (teacher from India). The other teacher had a good english language and did not talk to fast.

By Thomas B

Mar 4, 2019

Solid overview of the GCP building blocks. A bit of constructive feedback: This class employs a fair bit of hand-holding. Challenging me to go off-script will improve comprehension, confidence, and retention.

By Sachidanand R

Jun 16, 2020

This is a really good beginner level fundamental code course that tells or educates about GCP capability and features and its usages in real life. It sets the building blocks that require in the cloud journey.

By Revant G

Mar 29, 2019

The course assumes the basic knowledge of nginx and Computer Network concepts such as subnet etc as prerequisites.

It would be divine if the instructors could give one line or two line intros of these concepts.

By udi a

Dec 26, 2020

great course! although I believe you could simplify some of the topics a bit more, ive had the best time learning here!

One note I have. In a lot of the videos, the subtitles arnt synchronized with the speech

By Rajendra G

Jun 2, 2019

The course is well structured though sometime Qwiklabs lab have some issues. There is lot covered in the course module. it would be grate if reference is made to some google documents for additional learning.

By Jaison F

Jan 12, 2021

The course was nicely explained but there were many topics covered under this course and would have been better if there were less topics covered since for a beginner this course would be hard to understand

By Humaira S

Apr 12, 2020

A good course to familiarize with basics of various cloud services offered by Google, the use cases under which you'd use a specific kind of service and hands on familiarity with the Google Cloud interface.

By Rob W

Aug 27, 2018

A small bug/feature on one the labs. The course also moved from very simple, very high level to a assumed knowledge about development and back again as it went through the course. Well presented throughout.

By David Y

Oct 5, 2018

There appears to have been changes in the UI that are not reflected in the course material. A couple of modules required me to poke around to accomplish the next step in the lab. Otherwise, it was good.

By Farhan A

Aug 25, 2018

Great course and structure. However, it would help to share some more use-case details and examples for each feature, exampled of how real life businesses that would use various functions for their needs.

By Michał T

Apr 18, 2020

Too much "sales" and learning differences between 10 types of databases available in GCP. I mean it is good to know but that is knowladge you can easily check later on the website of GCP and is outdated.