Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
44,393 ratings
7,518 reviews

About the Course

Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure introduces important concepts and terminology for working with Google Cloud. Through videos and hands-on labs, this course presents and compares many of Google Cloud's computing and storage services, along with important resource and policy management tools....

Top reviews

AN

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing interactive course. I enjoyed every part for improvement suggestions please consider increasing the lab projects' time a bit so that students can be on less pressure

EH

Jul 25, 2019

I really think this is a good way to get people that hasn't had interaction with GCP before on track, but it also is of really good use for regular users to discover more capabilities of the platform

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 7,497 Reviews for Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure

By Kris W

Oct 15, 2018

good introduction. need to update a few details in the labs, but if you're creative and determined you can figure out what's outdated and how to get around it.

By Sandeep K

Sep 1, 2018

Nice course. and Well explained for fundamentals. Videos are very helpful to actually understand. Labs are well recorded to understand step by step. Thank you.

By Andrie A F

Apr 11, 2022

Thanks god, Now I know basic knowledge in GCP like Compute Engine, VM Instances, Kubernetes Engine, Cloud Functions, Etc. The Material is easy to understand.

By Thanushree.D

Sep 10, 2020

I very happy with this course . I learnt many new things about google cloud and about different services which google cloud offers which was unknown to me .

By Manikandan.D

May 19, 2020

in our world lots of oppurtunities are there but can't find the right one this is the platform to improve your skills and develop something you has to be done

By Tirunagari R

May 12, 2020

Great Course to start with GCP.

Wonderful experience of learning thru labs.

and Great support thru chat services to fix the issues on the spot!!

Thanks a lot!!

By swagat k

Dec 24, 2018

Course was very well organized with time to time short quiz. Lab environment provided for hands-on is also very useful and well thought.

Thanks for the course.

By Jose T R H

Oct 15, 2017

Broad overview of Google Cloud Platform offerings. Useful if you have experience with other cloud providers, but have not used Google's cloud products before.

By Fai J B S

Mar 17, 2020

i now have a very clear picture of the google cloud services and how helpful they can be to me, i also know which one to choose as per my application's needs

By Cheikh B

Jan 28, 2020

Excellent cours pour comprendre les fondamentaux de GCP j'ai beaucoup aimé ce cours qui retrace tous les outils de GCP Je suis maintenant prêt pour la suite.

By RAMAKRISHNA J

Oct 18, 2019

This course is excellent. Best course for those who want to learn Google Cloud Platform.

Nice content.. Excellent hands on experience... Thank you coursera...

By Rajamohan A

Nov 17, 2018

Awesome course material, includes all the core fundamental infrastructure principles and hands-on lab. Thank you for composing great funda in simple fashion.

By Kevin R

May 18, 2021

High quality content. Easy to follow. Good interactive labs to accompany content. The course provided an excellent overview of the many services GCP offers.

By Oluwagbenga A

Nov 8, 2020

Very well detailed introductory course. I can't wait to move to the next course and hopefully get to the certification bit. Thank you for this opportunity.

By Chaitanya R S

Sep 13, 2020

Very informative and beautiful course. Could have been more better and informative if you would have told that how the GCP is created in back-end by Google.

By Priya S

Oct 13, 2019

The course was apt for understanding the Google Cloud concepts, and functionality ,along with the core Infrastructure,

Hand on labs were very useful as well.

By Ivan Z

Apr 25, 2021

The course is extremely useful, albeit some information appeared to be out of date (e.g. Cloud SQL supports SQL Server which was not covered in the video).

By Sotha I

Jan 4, 2021

Great videos, clear, well organized and not tool long. Lab exercise are good for a quick ramp up, but does not give expertise of course. Need to practice !

By Ranjith R c

May 30, 2020

This is such a beautiful and interesting and i did the labs with very enthusiasm. and i will reccomand this course to my beloved juniors and my colleagues.

By Ramprasad J

Aug 6, 2019

Excellent course to start with on the Google cloud platform. This provided me the foundation to build on my skills in next up coming specialization course.

By Carlos P

Jul 5, 2018

This is a great introductory course, although it needs a lot of deep dives within several subjects to get a better understanding of all of those.Great Job.

By Krishna K

May 16, 2018

The course accurately set the fundamentals without getting too technical for someone like who has a a technical background but works at a managerial level.

By ahmed m s

Apr 22, 2017

excellent course. it gives a very good intro to google cloud platform. You will be familiar with what google provide in this area with a good hands on labs

By Ramesh K J

Nov 6, 2021

In BigQuery section need more BQ commands and sql quries to learn about fundamentals. DataProc usage examples should be there too while running pipelines.

By Shahzad K

Jun 10, 2021

An extremely good course for building google cloud platform concepts. The labs were really helpful in practicing real time examples. Hats off to coursera.