Chevron Left
Back to Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services by Google Cloud

4.7
6,068 ratings
479 reviews

About the Course

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 473 Reviews for Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

By Pavlo I

Jan 25, 2019

A lot of mistaken words in English subtitles.

By Jason B

Dec 13, 2018

good course, labs seamed like they could have gone a little more in depth, ie use the monitoring not just set it up.

By Aaron L

Jul 22, 2018

Pretty good course overall. Ran into a few issues in the labs.

By Alexander Y

May 18, 2018

This is about all google courses: please structure course materials in coursera interface, it is total mess now. Group it into modules. Currently it is awful.

By Ian T

Jun 15, 2018

A bit too simple at times, but good for beginners to GCP.

By Alex K

Jan 29, 2018

The questions / quizzes are way too light to establish any level of understanding of the material presented.

By James B

Dec 12, 2017

Really good course covering a suitable breadth of material and with reasonable depth. I have the feeling that some of the labs could go a little deeper without significantly increasing the time taken.

By Gary T A

Jun 01, 2018

Good Course!

By César M G

Oct 29, 2017

Some Labs didn't work.

By Antonio G

Aug 13, 2017

Algunos ejercicios de qwiklabs.com son poco ilustrativos.

By Jon P

Jul 30, 2017

Very easy.

By Jay P

Jul 30, 2017

This course was very well laid out. It probably would be a good idea to go over the quiz questions at the end of each module. I messed a couple that I really thought I had correct. It would've been nice to know exactly where in my thought process I had gotten confused.

By Daniel L

Jul 13, 2017

Very interesting, would appreciate more quizzes.

By Chris H

Sep 03, 2017

Too many tiny videos.

By Harish K

Oct 04, 2017

Nice course overall. If you could add some case studies, it would be much more better for the candidates.

By Juan G

Aug 31, 2017

Some of the labs are not in sync with the latest GUI versions in GCP, overall great course and I enjoyed it

By Javier B

Aug 10, 2017

Good explained but is not possible to download the videos & slides unlike the first course.

By Stephen K

Sep 08, 2017

good for the most part, there were some missing steps that i would have like to see

By Misho K

Aug 07, 2017

This course cover a lot more material than the first one, I wished it went deeper into each topic.

By Jorge R S

Sep 17, 2017

The course was good, I'd like to know more on when do I have to install a stackdriver agent and when I don't need to do it, because in the lab we didn't do it. Also, generally speaking, I think it would be best if the quizzes had more questions, 10 at least; I don't think the three questions asked is enough to know if someone took the course or not, and would also help us (the student) to really know how much did sink in.

By vincent p

Jun 11, 2018

Needs some updates to fit the latest features and screens of the products. (Big Query ANSI SQL instead of legacy SQL and some stackdriver screens instructions which does not fit)

By Brad R

Oct 22, 2017

Good course, but the billing section is out of date.

By Danny A

Dec 03, 2017

can't hear the presenter clearly

By Tim S

Jul 31, 2017

Good course. Believe it would have been better to leave the videos uncut and not in 1 minute chunks as the coursera application is slow to move from video to video. There also appeared to be some duplicative videos for intros into labs.

By Jonathan Y

Oct 17, 2017

A lot of the subjects were just on high level and I'm not sure I got the gist of every service in a way that I can sum up what it does.