Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started With Application Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started With Application Development by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,901 ratings
246 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Top reviews

AV
Sep 1, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .\n\nThank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB
Jun 1, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 246 Reviews for Getting Started With Application Development

By Erick R

Nov 22, 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

By Maksym C

Jun 24, 2019

Pretty good course, but I wish there were possibility to practice in labs using other programming languages.

By Emilio R

Mar 15, 2019

Some topics in the course are too concise; it is essential to read the linked documentation and articles.

By Joshua G

Mar 15, 2019

for a newbie this was a good course....maybe a little more in depth review of each type of cloud storage

By Alex T

Feb 24, 2019

This course is pretty interesting but needs more quizzes and its labs can be more productive on my mind.

By Ted G

Nov 2, 2018

Was a solid resource for defining Google Cloud resources for an application development environment.

By Leonardo R

Aug 22, 2020

Security module doesn´t work and break the frontend app .

Excelente course also with this problem

By Nayan Z

Mar 26, 2019

The course should review App Engine in more detail. Also use examples of python for lab course.

By Rémi G

Sep 15, 2019

Very good course, and with a lot of informations, would appreciate to do more labs ...

By Dinesh G

May 26, 2020

Great course. Some of the labs needs to be modified with correct dependency versions.

By Marko M

Dec 14, 2018

Laboratories were challenging and rewarding (as somebody without a nodejs background)

By Shaikh M I M A

Sep 5, 2020

Kindly make same video regarding the practical it will help us for doing it easily

By Yurii T

May 24, 2019

In couple steps was not possible to finish labs.

Resources are not in one place

By Antonio G

Nov 24, 2019

it's an interesting intro but need to be updated. has many 2017 references

By Felipe C

Aug 6, 2019

Good hand-on experience, but a few concepts were not clearly explained.

By Parag S H

Jul 31, 2018

Good course for developers to understand google cloud platform basics.

By Merlijn B

Mar 8, 2018

Good course; it would have been great if offered in multiple languages

By Ivan E K

Sep 1, 2019

its good - full of details - the demos with labs are really good

By Norman L M

Sep 30, 2018

very challenging

i like the format with the videos and the labs.

By Sanjay B

Jul 6, 2019

Only problem with nodejs apps .. who are not familiar with it

By Mykola C

Jul 18, 2019

Some speeches were a bit murky and hard for perception

By Projjal G

May 16, 2020

It was a pretty self-explanatory and concise course.

By Vishal R

May 29, 2019

Provides hands-on training for google cloud platform

By Govindarajan V

Apr 29, 2019

Very good for people who would like to start on GCP

By Paweł W

Sep 24, 2019

Expected to learn more about apps development