Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started With Application Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started With Application Development by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
2,109 ratings

About the Course

"In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Completing one version of each lab is required. Each lab is available in Node.js. In most cases, the same labs are also provided in Python or Java. You may complete each lab in whichever language you prefer. This is the first course of the Developing Applications with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Securing and Integrating Components of your Application course."...

Top reviews

AV

Sep 1, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .

Thank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

DB

Jun 1, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 265 Reviews for Getting Started With Application Development

By Mario C S

May 7, 2020

it's good but it's a bit tedious to replicate everything in node, java and python. Also too much to learn and a lil bit of free roaming on qwiklabs vs railed practices would be awesome.

By Oleg Y

Oct 9, 2021

The course is good overall. I think it would be better if there was an option to choose a single lab in preferred language (JS, Java or Python) instead of doing all 3 each time.

By Lance A

Sep 24, 2020

Really helped me lock down my experience and knowledge in google cloud storage options, client libraries and how to use them to achieve a microservice architecture.

By Aditya J

Oct 18, 2019

I quick introduction to the developing applications using google cloud. Covers important topics. But you surely need to go through more labs to really get started

By Denis B

May 7, 2019

As it was stated in the beginning of the couse, if I'm not familiar with node.js it would be difficult to understand examples. You are right. Other parts are OK.

By Shweta S

Oct 19, 2020

Good course. But, mostly the course concentrates on web application. It would be more helpful if you could cover different technologies/domains in each lab.

By Supriya M

Feb 10, 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

By Carlos J M

Feb 28, 2021

Awesome course but few use cases stated. Also it would be great if quizzes were longer as students like me retain a lot of info from challenging tests.

By Jair R

Aug 11, 2019

Great contents! I'd love to have more in depth labs like the one we had for Cloud Datastore and that there's a lab to do the same as in the demo videos

By Dmitry I

Jul 30, 2020

Ample amounts of quizzes and hands-on labs are great. It is unfortunate though that the labs contain minor mistakes.

By Erick R

Nov 22, 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

By Abraham G

Jun 9, 2022

Good overview. Good demos and labs. There could have been a bit more actual application development of own code.

By Maksym C

Jun 24, 2019

Pretty good course, but I wish there were possibility to practice in labs using other programming languages.

By Emilio R

Mar 15, 2019

Some topics in the course are too concise; it is essential to read the linked documentation and articles.

By Joshua G

Mar 15, 2019

for a newbie this was a good course....maybe a little more in depth review of each type of cloud storage

By Alex T

Feb 24, 2019

This course is pretty interesting but needs more quizzes and its labs can be more productive on my mind.

By Ted G

Nov 2, 2018

Was a solid resource for defining Google Cloud resources for an application development environment.

By Leonardo R

Aug 22, 2020

Security module doesn´t work and break the frontend app .

Excelente course also with this problem

By Nayan Z

Mar 26, 2019

The course should review App Engine in more detail. Also use examples of python for lab course.

By Shahmir V

Jul 29, 2022

I wish they would make the course practical and let us develop real applications on our own.

By Rémi G

Sep 15, 2019

Very good course, and with a lot of informations, would appreciate to do more labs ...

By Dinesh G

May 26, 2020

Great course. Some of the labs needs to be modified with correct dependency versions.

By Marko M

Dec 14, 2018

Laboratories were challenging and rewarding (as somebody without a nodejs background)

By Shaikh M I M A

Sep 5, 2020

Kindly make same video regarding the practical it will help us for doing it easily

By Ravi P J

May 25, 2021

The course is at a very high level, but the labs are good and work seamlessly!