Chevron Left
Back to The Global Financial Crisis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Global Financial Crisis by Yale University

4.8
stars
1,976 ratings
425 reviews

About the Course

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

Top reviews

TS
Apr 8, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC
Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 418 Reviews for The Global Financial Crisis

By Ilde d

Mar 19, 2016

Great course.

Clear and effective even when facing rather complicated contents. Maybe I would have liked slightly longer lectures

By Juan S G C

May 16, 2020

It's interesting all the topics that are explained into the course. Some explanations the teachers gave are so questionable...

By Joshua P

Jul 6, 2016

Excellent, challenging course that exposes you to a variety of causes, responses and effects of the 2007-2009 Great Recession.

By Christopher R

Jan 17, 2016

This course was spot on with explaining the intricacies of a financial crisis. Thank you very much for teaching this course.

By Jennifer P

Aug 12, 2017

Very informative and thorough. Both instructors added real life experiences, which enhanced the material they were teaching.

By Ramanarayanan G

Apr 12, 2020

Exceptionally good course to learn and prepare to handle potential Global Financial Crisis following the COVID-19 Pandamic.

By Dipayan B

May 10, 2020

excellent course, very well enjoyed with the lessons made very interesting and logical that made the understanding better.

By Thanin C

May 20, 2020

This course is very useful to learn about the global financial crisis that is a good tool to compare in this current day.

By Anne G

Jan 10, 2017

Very good expose of the background the the financial crisis and great to have the insider's view as to how it was handled

By Alex R

Jun 30, 2020

The two professors were great. I loved the readings. They helped me further understand what was going on during the GFC>

By GBT

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent course and great insight into a very signifigant event in US history. Recommended to anyone of any background!

By Alex

Jan 29, 2016

This is an incredibly detailed and well constructed course to understand the complexity of the financial crisis in 2008.

By GABRIEL H

Aug 6, 2020

Excellent work in explaining the whole process from start to finish. To have Timothy Geithner teaching was a huge plus.

By Victor J G D

Aug 2, 2020

Excelente opción para conocer lo que sucedió en el mundo respecto de la última crisis financiera que se tenga registro.

By Derek B

Apr 30, 2020

Really enjoyable, in-depth and complex, course on the 2008 crash. Recommended to anyone with an interest in economics.

By Xavier D M P

May 6, 2020

Great course! Had new insights about the Global Financial Crisis and I am quite confident will help me for the future.

By Sandra L B

Nov 1, 2020

Muy buen curso, las tematicas tratadas, los materiales y la información mostrada fue de mucha utilidad y aprendizaje.

By Daniel G E

Feb 15, 2016

The speakers have a deeply knowledge of the Global Crisis. I recommend this course to really know what happen in 2008

By Hitesh K

Mar 29, 2016

Very insightful lectures and its really helpful to see supporting data/graphs for every point stated in lectures.

By Paula L

Apr 18, 2016

This course gave me the big picture understanding that I cherish with just enough detail to support each module.

By Dan S

Mar 4, 2019

Great course and the understanding gained of how the financial crisis was caused is key to preventing a repeat.

By Miguel A

Jan 6, 2016

Detailed and in depth. It can be difficult to digest for people from non finance backgrounds. Would recommend.

By Ken M

Dec 30, 2016

Really good course and modules hosted by Yale. I really liked the first hand lectures from Secretary Geitner.

By Dewa P K M

Aug 23, 2020

Great course taught by two great lecturers. Gave me new insight into how the 2007 financial crisis happened

By Murat C B

Sep 21, 2017

Very well organized... I have definitely learned a lot of things in detail. Thank you for your hardwork !