Chevron Left
Back to How Google does Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for How Google does Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
4,459 ratings
678 reviews

About the Course

What is machine learning, and what kinds of problems can it solve? Google thinks about machine learning slightly differently -- of being about logic, rather than just data. We talk about why such a framing is useful for data scientists when thinking about building a pipeline of machine learning models. Then, we discuss the five phases of converting a candidate use case to be driven by machine learning, and consider why it is important the phases not be skipped. We end with a recognition of the biases that machine learning can amplify and how to recognize this. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

JT

Nov 06, 2018

Great to know how to do machine learning in scale and to know the common pitfalls people may fall into while doing ML. Provides great hands-on training on GCP and get to know various API's GCP offers.

PB

Mar 21, 2019

Really easy with all instruction.I didnt feel bored at any point gave me the basic idea of what is machine learning and how easy google made API's and cloud platform for machine learning\n\nThank you

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 670 Reviews for How Google does Machine Learning

By Ahmed S

Aug 12, 2018

I took several machine learning courses in my university. This course is much easier to follow and covers many aspects which were ignored in all the courses I've attended till now. The video explaining the ML surprise, ML pitfalls and ML and Business Processes are exceptionally useful.

By Fernando A V

Aug 13, 2018

Amazing course!

By Frederic C

Aug 14, 2018

Amazing learning experience.

Great people with great communication skills.

Out of this world tech.

I'm hooked

By Ganesh G

Jul 21, 2018

Very good course. It gave me insights of machine learning.

By Jay M

Jul 21, 2018

Awesome in depth of google machine learning

By Hua S

Sep 02, 2018

Very very great course!

By Ertu S

Aug 22, 2018

Great overview of Google approach to ML

By Amir Y

Aug 21, 2018

My first online course. I am not a programmer, more of a data guy and idea person. Been away (3 years) from working closely with developers using new technologies. So if you'd like to get back into more tech and AI is of interest to you this course is a great start.

By Geneller N

Aug 21, 2018

Great introduction to ML, it explains the basic concepts you'll use later and the qwicklabs are great.

By KHALIL

Aug 23, 2018

I've been taking lots of ML courses this last year, and I was looking for a training that covers the strategy and steps towards building efficient ML models, and not only the algorithmic part of it ! Throughout this course, I've been able to discover the "realistic" picture of setting up ML in a company ! One of the best MOOCs in this subject

By Victor M F

Aug 24, 2018

Nice course. Labs are well done and the tested quizzes are useful.

By Enrico A

Aug 26, 2018

Good introduction to Google's approach to Machine Learning relying on cloud services. As a result, the course will be focused on their technology, but access is free. There are some browser-related problems with the labs, tough.

By Vinothini B

Sep 07, 2018

Inspirational

By Yashila B

Sep 07, 2018

Really cool course to get your feet wet with GCP.

By Dean T C

Aug 27, 2018

Really fun and interesting course, not overly technical so its a good place to start. Some parts are a bit outdated though.

By Yusuf T T

Aug 27, 2018

I really liked the course how ML is explained and exemplified.

By hui y

Oct 08, 2018

An informative introduction filled with practical advices! The three hands-on labs hosted on QwikLabs made this course even more relevant for one who is seriously about applying machine learning on GCP.

By Soham M

Oct 10, 2018

A really great course for ML practitioners to get the broad picture of end-to-end ML design process with in-depth insights into the scalability issues in production systems and real life business decisions that have shaped the Google ideology of being a AI first company.

By pradeep n

Oct 11, 2018

that was a great start..!!

By Eddy P

Oct 14, 2018

In fact it is an introduction to GCP

By Akshat U

Oct 13, 2018

Awesome experience doing this course. Concepts explained with relations. :)

By K R S V V P P N R

Oct 13, 2018

This course has covered the most of the practical problems in different stages of ML Models. It's worth spending time on this specialization.

By Jongyeon P

Oct 16, 2018

Good for beginners

By Kimkangsan

Oct 18, 2018

good

By Alaso L K

Oct 20, 2018

What can I say... The course is deep, teachings are profound, and it makes you realize how huge and powerful ML field is and the awesome and myriad solutions this technology can solve... Plus you get hands on labs with GCP and its suite of world class APIs