Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
102 ratings
16 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Top reviews

RP

Sep 04, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

MS

Jul 19, 2019

Amazing course - my only issue is that I think it was previously part of a 6 series specialization and I can't locate the other courses.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

By Matthew B

May 29, 2019

Awesome course and even better instructor!

By arnab b

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing learning from professor Kevin. Thank you so much for all the insight.

By Kristopher C

Apr 23, 2019

Great course!

By Srikriti D

May 13, 2019

Loved the course!

By Alex N

May 23, 2019

great

By Suman D

May 18, 2019

G

By Brandon M

Jun 09, 2019

Great course. I learned more than I expected and I have greater insight into the methodology for creating better visuals from data.

By Meena G

Jun 12, 2019

Great Course!

By Yashaswini

Jul 08, 2019

Good Course

By Miriam S

Jul 19, 2019

Amazing course - my only issue is that I think it was previously part of a 6 series specialization and I can't locate the other courses.

By M M

May 21, 2019

Great course!

By Rafael P

Sep 04, 2019

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

By Greg B

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent course that provides a foundation and guiding principles for communicating with data.

By Aldren M

Mar 12, 2019

Great course. Improves communication in business.

By Ksenia K

Apr 11, 2019

The course is rather boring. The instructor can't get the audience interested with a topic since he gets confused with his own words sometimes. The course focuses on some simple things too much and when it comes to something complicated - he gets over it too fast.