Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,560 ratings
1,077 reviews

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

SL

Mar 6, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR

Mar 23, 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,070 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By Matthew S

Jul 26, 2021

Excellent course! Loved the way Craig explained everything. My whole view on classical music has changed, in a good way.

By Apolinar G

Sep 2, 2020

Superb, addictive, and very entertaining. I could understand the concepts and musical tendencies that I was ignorant of.

By Rosemarie S

Jul 13, 2020

A great course with a fabulous professor. I've learned so much and have been inspired to start to play the piano again.

By Rosa H B T

Mar 26, 2021

Muy buen curso. Excelente el profesor Wright. Explicaciones muy claras y precisas. El material utilizado muy adecuado.

By Shireen P

Oct 11, 2020

It was WONDERFUL !

I loved how Craig Wright made his presentations!

A whole new world has opened up to me & I thank you!

By Ana G

May 23, 2020

Instructor was amazing, very enthusiastic and engaging. I have definitely learned a lot about classical western music.

By Jhoao A M L

Aug 28, 2020

This course is an amazing experience for anyone interested in classical music or about understanding how does it work

By Hrithik S

Jun 7, 2020

Craig Wright is a very good teacher. He helped a lot and was very enthusiastic. occasionally very cheerful and funny.

By Asta K

Sep 22, 2020

Excellent course, excellent professor who shares both his knowledge and love of classical music. Highly recommended!

By qingjian w

Jun 21, 2019

perfect course for someone wants to have some systematic understanding of classical music and enrich the normal life

By Marina S M

Nov 22, 2017

This course is fascinating! I highly recommend to everyone who loves classical music. Many thanks to the professor.

By FERNANDO E C B

May 7, 2022

Una maravillosa experiencia comprendiendo la musica clasica desde una perspectiva sencilla, amena y todo en linea!

By Bruno S

Jun 11, 2021

Ótimo curso, linguagem bem simples e tópicos muito bem explicados. Professor excelente e material bônus muito bom!

By Antony H

Sep 30, 2020

Engaging style, clear analysis and exposition, and informative use of a variety of examples - an excellent course.

By Lynn S

May 17, 2020

What a lovely way to learn about classical music! Thank you, Professor Wright, for your knowledge and enthusiasm.

By Jim

Mar 23, 2020

Excellent course! I really learned a lot from Professor Wright, and his presentation of the material was perfect.

By Eric S

Dec 8, 2021

This course exceeded my expectations on many fronts. It is such a gift to have access to content of this quality.

By claudia o c

Aug 19, 2021

i​ loved it! thougt hard to understand the technicalities, i loved the history and somehow understood most of it!

By Aimee R

Jan 19, 2021

I was ignorant in classical music and now I can say I am less ignorant.

Great teacher and very interesting program

By John K

Jan 12, 2021

I enjoyed this very thorough course. The lectures were engaging and the quizzes relevant. Definitely recommend.

By Rosa C U

Mar 5, 2017

I loved every minute of it. I cannot praise Professor Wright enough. Such an ear-opening and mind-opening course!

By Arquilho

Jun 14, 2016

Um curso divertido e muito bem apresentado para quem deseja elevar a audição de peças clássicas a um outro nível!

By Nara N

May 26, 2020

Great course! Lots of information and easy to understand. I am very happy taking this course. Thank you so much!