Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Classical Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Classical Music by Yale University

4.9
stars
3,355 ratings
1,016 reviews

About the Course

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top reviews

SL
Mar 6, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

RR
Mar 23, 2021

A truly wonderful introduction to Classical music. Great course content but perhaps most importantly, Professor Wright is perhaps one of the best teachers I've ever had the pleasure of learning from.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 1,005 Reviews for Introduction to Classical Music

By Titus J M

Aug 17, 2017

now I have a new view and better dimension of classical music. thanks to Yale University, thanks to coursera.

By Leen R

Apr 6, 2016

Great course! I learned a lot, discovered new music and the way mr. Wright presents the content is very good.

By Amalia J S

Jun 28, 2021

it was excellent, I'd just like the text in a file in case i want to review the information for the tests

By Kimberley J

Jan 3, 2020

A nice guide to classical music. I find the quizes too easy and too easy to do again until you get 100%.

By Yaakov H

May 11, 2017

simply wonderful, but hated his gregorian chant bit. as well assumes you know a bit about music theory.

By Ruan P

May 27, 2020

Wonderful course which would have been better if I could access the text outside of the US.

By kundan p

Dec 21, 2015

Nice! I am enjoying it!!

explained in simple language, so it is easy to understand.

By Samya K

Jul 19, 2020

Slightly boring at some times but overall engaging and extremely diverse and fun.

By Samuel G

Jan 27, 2021

Good course to start learning and enjoying about Classical Music

By Joy S

Jan 7, 2017

Super long. Super informative. Loved the Beethoven week.

By Ana R P H P

Aug 13, 2021

A traducao em portugues é muito má, tem muitos erros.

By Jeff B

Jan 17, 2020

Great course! I wish I had taken it 50 years ago!

By Juan C A E

Aug 1, 2020

It was really fun until the last two weeks.

By Marco C

Jul 6, 2020

Very good. I want some more

By JAHFAR M

Sep 29, 2020

Fantastic Course

By Abhishek D

Aug 15, 2016

Amazing teaching

By 柴洪源

Mar 1, 2016

有趣的讲解古典音乐的课。

By Trudy W

Nov 17, 2019

Fantasic!

By Sofia R F

Nov 9, 2018

nice

By Dang M D

May 15, 2016

cool

By petya

Dec 27, 2018

ok

By Deleted A

Feb 26, 2017

The content is interesting but the videos are quite long. Also, in the audit version all quizzes are blocked.

By Emil

May 13, 2019

Not exactly, what I've expected, but one could learn a few new things. It is informative.

By Alex C

Jun 4, 2017

Good lecturer, nice focus on the subject... it awakes your sensibility for Music.

By Akash K

Feb 7, 2016

He is awesome in reaching every aspect of Classical music.