Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks by IBM

4.5
stars
10,005 ratings
2,644 reviews

About the Course

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Top reviews

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

Filter by:

1751 - 1775 of 2,711 Reviews for Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

By Reggie V

Dec 3, 2020

It's a good introductory course that covers the main subjects of cybersecurity. I'd like to see some of the subjects in a more detailed explanation, because they were merely presented to the audience.

By Amit A

Mar 31, 2022

The quality was great but some videos in between had voice issues and it was kind of boring to only head to theory and not have any practical sessions but overall a great course for basics and theory

By Alula G

Mar 17, 2022

G​reat Course Content and Explanation. Some Audio problems cost it *. Audio could have been better for most of the course parts. Thank You IBM for offering this course. Thank you all the instructors.

By abhay p

May 3, 2020

ofcourse, it was knowledgable and consisted of people genius in their field. however, the sound quality of these lectures were very poor and intercepted the student's ability to study for long hours

By Andreas N

Apr 27, 2020

The quality for the material needs to be improved in terms of visualization and audio. The title is little bit misleading as i expect to be more insides to Cybersecurity tools like nmap nesus etc...

By FRED S

Apr 10, 2020

Some video issues (audio problems, spelling issues, editing), the background web app is not particularly good at "handing off" lessons and you will repeat MANY videos, most weblinks are 404 errors.

By Boris M R

Dec 23, 2021

​i do not know what on earth is happening,.., i am quite happy with the course i have finished.. but fora while now, the system keeps on crashing and does not let me access to the next course...,

By Kleiver M

Jul 3, 2020

Is a very good course. With valuable information about cybersecurity. Recommended for beginners to want to introduce in this are. The only thing is that some videos have a poor quality of audio.

By Scott K

Apr 26, 2022

I​t is a few years old, and the audio and video quality was not very good. I did learn a lot about the history and key concepts or cybersecurity, and gained many useful resources. Thank you!

By MD A K

Jul 8, 2020

Well organized and structured course materials found this introductory course, finally, able to retain basics concepts regarding CyberSecurity is now cleared more than average expectations.

By Jennifer M

Aug 25, 2021

Overall a good course. But please fix some of the broken links, and also the English is not the best in the transcripts in some cases (made it hard to understand, when I was reviewing it).

By Neeraj S

Nov 29, 2020

Thanks to IBM as well as the Coursera team for helping us to know about Cybersecurity. We learned a lot of new skills, Cybersecurity Key points, Hackers, Prevention, Safety, and much more.

By Ummi D

Oct 21, 2021

good course. I learned a lot. However I hope some audio and information could be update the latest one. Now is 2021, soon to be 2021. The content mostly around 2016. Hope to improve more.

By Nathan W

Jun 18, 2021

Graphics we're OK. But It was a bit hard for me to understand the people speaking, also some questions in the quizzes were worded poorly. Otherwise I enjoyed this course in it's entirety.

By Alejandro S R

Feb 24, 2021

Good course for a brief understanding of cybersecurity. In some parts a bit tedious or not concise, especially the last part, such as "pentest methodologies" and "vulnerability tests".

By Syed Z A

Jun 25, 2021

W​ell design course. But it still has some problems like there is lot of background noise IBM should record these kinds of course in some kind of control environment like in a studio.

By Martin T

Jun 21, 2020

Very good introduction to the cybersecurity, I am a beginner and I appreciate the quality of the content. However, very poor audio quality (and sometimes video quality too). Regards.

By Rhiddhi P D

May 29, 2020

The course was great BUT the main problem I was facing was audio quality and audiblity, please improve both the thing for easy understanding of future participants.

Thanks....... :-)

By Fernando R

Apr 22, 2020

The overall content of the course is really interesting, the only drawback is that some of the lectures have the audio not in sync with the video. Otherwise, a very complete course.

By Muhammad A K

Jan 25, 2022

Anyone who wants to start his/her cyber security journey should start from this course. It gives in depth primary knowledge from industry's top specialists in cyber security field.

By Robert T

Jul 23, 2020

Good information and very insightful especially if you're a complete novice. I would suggest using the captions options for some of the instructors because they speak very rapidly.

By Nihal S S

Jul 31, 2020

Introduction to cyber security domain was provided and also information regarding precautionary measures being taken to keep system safe from cyber attack was provided efficiently

By David L

Feb 13, 2021

Course material is OK - IBM heavy obviously. The transcripts are super difficult to follow and would benefit from being tidied up for folks who prefer to read than watch videos.

By Pranjal S

May 25, 2020

The course content was fine but i really hope that the audio quality in this course is improved and the course matter is a bit unorganised. But overall a very informative course

By Alicja M

May 4, 2020

The sound in certain videos could be better, the course provides a lot of information but it might be hard to concentrate if the student cannot correctly hear the presentation.