Chevron Left
Back to Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.6
stars
2,711 ratings
564 reviews

About the Course

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features...

Top reviews

SV
Feb 29, 2020

I had the best of my time doing this introductory course on the new trends in digital manufacturing and on the rich and powerful interface that fusion 360 offers to its users across the globe.

OS
Sep 16, 2018

The course is perfect for starters with limited or no knowledge about digital design, engineering and manufacturing . It lays out pretty good doundations and great overview of Fusion 360.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 560 Reviews for Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Nirav J

May 31, 2020

The Course is really good. I learned the fundamentals of Sustainable Design and the basics of Autodesk Team Hub.

By Akshay J

May 4, 2020

It was really a great course and I really got so many information and basics regarding autodesk fusion 360.

By George F

Jul 8, 2019

Learn a lot from this course and the impact that generative and additive design has on today manufacturing.

By Akeem A O S

Oct 8, 2020

This course provides a great introduction to key concepts in designing, and managing your Fusion 360 hubs.

By Apoorv K

Jul 14, 2020

Thank You Coursera and Autodesk for providing with such informative and innovative learning in Fusion 360.

By MANISH K M

May 13, 2020

it is nice experience for me to learn the various things easily and in a appropriate manner. I enjoyed it.

By R A S

May 11, 2020

The Best Introductory course in Fusion 360, which also helps in the Design thinking and Design processes.

By Abeez S

Oct 20, 2019

The best course for beginners in Cad and autodesk 360 software .I would definitely recommend this to all.

By Talha S G

Dec 27, 2018

i learn a lot from course . The main thing is that the variety of auto desk can explore form that course.

By Gabriel A R A

May 7, 2020

Excelente iniciativa para la introducción al diseño mecánico, un material bien preparado y desarrollado.

By Kevin H P

Jun 26, 2019

Good Course but we need some more real modeling examples.

Thank you for this certificate and good course.

By JOTHI K

Aug 4, 2020

IT IS SO HELP TO GET THE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT 3D PRINTING USES,HOW PRODUCT CONCEPT IS CREATED AND FUSION 360

By Tejash y T G

Sep 28, 2018

Thank you for the guidence provided through out the course. the course material was easy to understand.

By Pranay B P

Jul 25, 2020

In Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360, i have learned lot of things in detailed.

By AMMAR H

Oct 11, 2018

Anyone want to dive into modern trends of digitial manufacturing, then this is right course to learn.

By aman v

Jul 13, 2020

Very interesting course as i was having some knowledge but now you can boost your knowledge by this.

By Muhammad F N

Jul 27, 2019

it helps me to understand material selection techniques as well as selection of low cost materials,,

By Anurup M

Jun 13, 2019

Amazing Course !! Everyone should do it regardless of discipline ,This course makes you an engineer.

By Isabelle O

Aug 26, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/introduction-digital-manufacturing-fusion-360/item/tEB8F/discussions

By Bikram G

Jul 20, 2018

The Course is fully valuable full of information and easily described hard topics by smart mentors.

By Leticia M

May 19, 2020

This course was interesting, I think this information is usefull to undestand the basis of design.

By Min T H

Mar 6, 2020

This was an amazing course. I really like the sustainable design section. Great job Autodesk team.

By Logesh.M

Nov 5, 2018

A very good and informative course about the fusion 360 and also about the digital manufacturing .

By carlos b

Feb 25, 2019

excelente curso ayuda a aprender la nociones basicas de fusion y que tan util puede ser en futuro

By navin t

Nov 24, 2020

Very good course for intro to digital manufacturing in fusion 360. Everything explained clearly.