Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
16,578 ratings
3,443 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

AS
Mar 8, 2019

Good intro course, but google colab assignments need to be improved. And submitting a jupyter notebook was much more easier, why would I want to login to my google account to be a part of this course?

RD
Aug 13, 2019

Great course to get started with building Convolutional Neural Networks in Keras for building Image Classifiers. This is probably the best way to get beginners into Deep Learning for Computer Vision.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 3,460 Reviews for Introduction to TensorFlow for Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

By Susant K P

Jun 7, 2020

It is really helped me understanding the syntax of TensorFlow and how we can be able to train complex images, starting with simple straight line fitting. Thank you Laurence Moroney and Coursera for this subject.

By Abode D

Mar 12, 2021

The course is pretty good at getting one started with deep learning using TensorFlow. The explanations in the google collab sheet during exercises helped to reinforce what the instructor explained in the video.

By Abhishek K

Nov 3, 2019

Great introductory course in Artificial Intelligence that will definitely pique your interest in advanced concepts of the subject. Laurence Moroney is a great instructor who explains the code and concepts well.

By Aniruddh S C R

Sep 19, 2020

The content of the course in wonderful and very easy to understand.But the submissions of assignment part was bit of a mess(especially in week 4). Errors like exceeding size of submissions appeared frequenty.

By Manali S

May 16, 2020

The course has very good content and is explained in detailed but also with simplicity so as anyone can easily understand. Thank you Laurence Moroney sir, Andrew NG sir and coursera for this wonderful course.

By Aboli M

Apr 28, 2020

The course is fantastic, but if a small note could be provided, before the assmts, for the student to delete the last two cells of the notebook, which could probably cause errors in submission, would be great!

By Saurav G M

Dec 28, 2019

This course is great for beginner in tensorflow like me. I did have some idea about the topics covered in the course, but not the practical implementation, and this course taught me that in a much simpler way.

By Luke v E

May 16, 2021

A VERY nice feature of this course was the display of the outputs of the convolutional layers. This is always overlooked in tutorials, and I really found a lot of value in this specific portion of the course!

By Abduttayyeb R

Mar 10, 2021

This Introductory course was so helpful in gaining insights on data as well as working with tensorflow. Laurence explained things so well, thanks for this insightful course always greatful to Deeplearning.ai.

By Jan H D

Feb 9, 2021

I have worked through many free online tutorials before this. This course managed to keep the introduction simple but quickly moved on to more complex concepts. I learned a lot of new concepts and techniques.

By OMKAR K 1

Jul 23, 2020

It was as I had wanted, concise but informative. Already coming from the Deep Learning course of deeplearning.ai, it was very easy to understand. All I wanted was getting hands-on any dl framework. Well done!

By Andrew A

May 31, 2020

Massively helpful course in preparation for my masters degree. Given me a great introductory course into the coding of DL models and given me a chance to see them in action. On to the next course in the spec.

By Michael J J

Oct 10, 2019

Thank you Laurence for providing an easy to follow set of videos and exercises. You have a great ability to describe these RNN models in a concise and understandable way. Really helped to get a good overview.

By Anand A

Apr 25, 2019

Very good course. Great introduction to beginners using Tensorflow. Teaches you how to implement CNNs for classification tasks. Would love to learn more about working with sequential time series data as well.

By Deeparaj A C

Apr 8, 2019

As a beginner before this course I was quite intimidated by the coding behind neural networks. This course gave me the confidence and it was a wonderful experience . Looking forward to take up the next course

By VINAY K S

Jul 20, 2020

Very best Intro to the TensorFLow but I would love if the videos are little bit more long and the data cleaning part was also there as we just make models here and don't worry about the data as it was ready.

By Kushal V

Feb 4, 2020

It is a good course and starter for someone who wants to learn TensorFlow and get a knack of implementation of Neural Networks on Real Life Datasets.

Well Structured and articulated course work and notebooks.

By Rahul R

Sep 6, 2019

Very informative and practical course. I liked the image generator portion of the course which makes pre-processing super easy and fun. Thanks to Laurence Moroney for making the course as simple as possible.

By richa k

Dec 18, 2020

very in detail explanations and very good start to the specialization. implemented basic CNN and NN in tensorflow. learnt about image generator for inputting images from file as training and validation data

By Ashwin J K

Jul 16, 2020

Really helpful course! Lawrence explains in such a way anybody can pick it up without much difficulty. Will suggest this course to everyone who wants to get into Deep Learning with Images using Tensorflow.

By Vaseekaran V

Jul 16, 2020

Really great introduction to Tensorflow. The instructor is great. Make sure to have completed the Deep Learning Specialization in order to get even better experience and practice when following this course.

By Otto D

Mar 21, 2020

I have been looking for a long time a course like this, where the knowladge meets with practise and through the tasks it is possible to have a deep understanding how to use machine learning with tensorflow.

By Mourad K

Dec 21, 2021

r​eally good course to get started or refresh knowledge about tensorflow. I like that some contents is let for the most curious of us so it makes the course faster for the people who already know about it.

By Kim K

Apr 25, 2021

Excellent, had some minor issues with features that have been deprecated in tf2.x, but nothing major. Two that come to mind are logs.get('acc') = logs.get('accuracy'). Really loved this style of teaching.

By Pablo C

Jan 11, 2021

This training gave me and important experiential background with the tool and the knowledge behind and it has important link to go deeper. This experiential will aid me in further readings I intent to do.