Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
4,165 ratings
766 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 742 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Vishal G

May 31, 2019

The course is wonderful for a beginner to get his/her concepts right before diving into software product management.

By Haitao

Jul 05, 2019

Great!I have some understanding about software product management. Continue to learn, let's go!

By Sérgio F

Jun 23, 2019

Curso muito bacana mostrando a introdução do Gerenciamento de Produtos de software!

By Gretchen G

Aug 31, 2018

This course is excellent. It's difficult, but students learn by watching University of Alberta videos and third-party TED talks, as well as by reading interesting and crucial textual materials.

By Sam W

Feb 03, 2019

This course introduces the concept of product management and how it applies to a agile software development. A focus it lacks is the introduction of managing a product such as design, roadmap, etc. and also the lack of focus on design.

By Nicolai C A A

Jul 08, 2019

Excelent to understand the foundations of product lifecicle

By Joniz G

Jul 05, 2019

Muy bueno

By Boxuan Z

Jun 08, 2019

not too much knowledge grow

By Denis B

Oct 25, 2015

Course title is misleading. It is actually a course on Managing Agile Software development, not Product management.

There is common understanding in active product management community that major focus for product manager is market. Market is not mentioned in this course at all.

What requirements and schedule, guys??? Current product management is all about hypotheses, A/B testing, customer development, experiments, lean UX, etc.

You completely missing the point.

Still, this course can be a good one for those who want to start Managing agile software development.

By Alexander M

Dec 19, 2018

Good overall experience!

By Lucas D P

Dec 19, 2018

A useful overview of critical concepts for software management.

By Jorge R

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent course. Simplified, but with enormous and valuable information. For a first glance is quite good.

By Todor S

Dec 25, 2018

Very Good, the best course ever

By Olexander R

Dec 10, 2018

Thank you very much! The knowledge you are sharing is structured and learner friendly!

By Ryan P

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid foundation for the certificate. I may give it 4.5 stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook of sorts.

By Bharath G

Dec 13, 2018

Course is very informative and detailed. In the assessments, if you can show us the correct answers for our mistakes, it will be very helpful.

By Dongdong A

Jan 03, 2019

This course gave me a big view of software product management

By Devdatta E R

Jan 31, 2019

Very well structured, great learning.

Only little issue I found was the final grading quizzes give away the answers after first attempt which can be used by students to secure good grade in second/third attempt without having really understood the concepts. I think this needs to be fixed.

By José R A M

Feb 02, 2019

Very usefull and agil

By shenlie

Feb 03, 2019

good to go

By ADEMOLA K

Feb 06, 2019

Totally falling in love with this specialization. Raring to go on to the next course

By Alina V

Nov 22, 2018

Quite good for beginners!

By Bradley K

Nov 22, 2018

Good intro to topics, looking forward to next classes

By Алексей Я

Nov 25, 2018

Great course! Thanx a lot!

By James C

Nov 27, 2018

Nice introduction to software product management using Agile. Good overview of challenges, opportunities, and tools available for a software product manager, as well as developers.