Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
4,154 ratings
763 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK

Jan 11, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

Feb 19, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 741 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Mikalai S

Oct 08, 2015

Very motivating introduction! Thanks!

By Cara-Leigh S

Jun 25, 2017

great

By Nahuel A F

Jul 30, 2017

Overall the course was excellent. The only feedback I have for the final evaluations is if it could state what the right answer is for the questions I failed, that for sure would help me solidify knowledge, especially if the difference in the response was subtle. Thanks a lot!

By Daniel K

Apr 09, 2018

Great introduction to SPM & agile.

By Artem S

Feb 06, 2016

Great material taught in an easy way! Thanks!

By Luke L

Apr 10, 2016

This is an awesome intro to SW product management. It points out the main difference between SW product management compared to product management of other industries. Specifically, Change.

It is a great way for experienced product managers of other industries to transition into the SW business.

By Raghu K V

Jan 13, 2016

It's a very good introductory course.

By Zhangozina A

Dec 22, 2017

Very interesting course with good quizzes and tests which help to track your own progress!

By Mario S L

Feb 19, 2016

It's a very good course, good start for the specialization.

Curso muito bom, ótimo ponto de partida pra especialização.

By Ivette M

Mar 03, 2016

This the perfect way to start. I am gearing towards Software Product Management as my new career and this course has given me the confidence and introductory knowledge that I needed. Ready to take the next courses! Thank you.

By ADITYA

Feb 15, 2016

A good introductory course for those trying to get an introduction to the field of Product management

By Haris P

Jan 30, 2018

Very good meterial!

By Hugo M S

Apr 03, 2017

Really good content on this course. I definitely recommend doing it.

By imran k

Apr 21, 2016

A nice course with alot of information about software product management overview.

By Agnes G

Dec 19, 2016

The video were made well and provided examples. The speakers were engaging. Very simple and easy to understand principles and methodologies.

By K J G

Oct 14, 2017

The Course was fantastic. As expected, the course provided all the basics of Software Product Management. This team, for creating such a wonderful course and the specialization.

Regards,

Guruprasad K J

By Wojciech S

Jan 26, 2016

Gives good overview on SPM role.

By Yan Y

Dec 16, 2017

The course was extremely useful for me, as a software developer.

By Monika L

Dec 09, 2015

Clear explanations, good videos, professional instructors and very useful complementing material.

By Kamil H

Dec 29, 2015

very good,

By Kai B K

Dec 18, 2015

An excellent, practical and applicable course.

By Yvette C

Mar 28, 2017

Very good information.

By Shabbir A S

Feb 06, 2016

Great course. A perfect introduction of a very promising career.

By Carina A L d F

Feb 06, 2016

I really liked to do it

By Dmitriy K

May 25, 2017

Great!