Chevron Left
Back to Launching into Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Launching into Machine Learning by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
3,827 ratings
439 reviews

About the Course

Starting from a history of machine learning, we discuss why neural networks today perform so well in a variety of data science problems. We then discuss how to set up a supervised learning problem and find a good solution using gradient descent. This involves creating datasets that permit generalization; we talk about methods of doing so in a repeatable way that supports experimentation. Course Objectives: Identify why deep learning is currently popular Optimize and evaluate models using loss functions and performance metrics Mitigate common problems that arise in machine learning Create repeatable and scalable training, evaluation, and test datasets...

Top reviews

OD

May 31, 2020

Amazing course. For a beginner like me, it was a shot in the arm. Excellent presentation very lively and engaging. Hope to see the instructor soon in a another course. Thanks so much. I learned a lot.

PT

Dec 02, 2018

This is an awesome module. It will open up so much inside story of ML process which is core of the topic with such a simplicity. It greatly increases my interest into this topic and this course :)

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 438 Reviews for Launching into Machine Learning

By Sinan G

Aug 12, 2018

Nice reviews and explanations, could be improved a little by ensuring students to write code themselves.

By Suresh T

Jun 17, 2018

Some of the lecture has only talking, would be better if it got included more slides/reading materials.

By Peter H

Jul 21, 2018

Great to get some theoretical background on machine learning as well as some practical experience

By Hasan R

Jun 03, 2018

Along with the complete codes, should also have some hands-on exercises for students to work on.

By Cathryn S

Jun 23, 2020

Good lectures, but the labs are very directed which makes it hard to learn much from them.

By Jonathan A

Aug 08, 2018

Not very academically robust, but a nice quick intro to some of the real concepts of ML.

By Zhenyu W

Jan 02, 2019

A teacher's presentation skill needs to be improved. His speaking sometimes is blur.

By Edward B

Apr 20, 2020

Pretty good overall, missed the point of the labs a bit until I watched the review.

By 令安 趙

Oct 08, 2019

I hope for traditional Chinese ver. subtitle for those who are not good at English.

By Hussain S K

Jul 15, 2018

It would have been better if there was a separate module with hands-on lab of SQL.

By Jitender S V

Jun 26, 2018

Starting assignment is a pain. AWS is relatively faster. Nevertheless good course.

By Alex C

May 16, 2020

An interesting overview which explained some concepts well - good as a refresher

By 백규렬(BAEK G

Apr 23, 2019

강좌의 내용은 매우 유익한 것 같다. 하지만 머신러닝에 대해 처음 접하시는 분은 이 강좌를 접할 때 어려움을 겪을 수 도 있을 것 같다.

By Pavan e

May 07, 2020

it would be much better if there is a section about bigquery and its syntax

By Hassan H

Mar 02, 2019

Everything worked great except the labs would not work. Had login issues.

By Rahul K

May 03, 2019

Phew ... that take a time to sink in but a good approach from google : )

By Andre A

May 26, 2018

Poor lab setup - have to repeat the step of creating a vm for every lab.

By Attila B

Aug 22, 2018

Really Interesting Course.Just a bit difficult to use the virtual labs.

By Mina J

Apr 28, 2019

love you. I have got a new perspective on Machine Learning !! great!!

By Seungchan L

Apr 20, 2019

중간 이후 부터 google cloud를 쓰는 실습은 좀 어려웠음. 좀 더 자세한 코드 분석에 대한 도움말이 필요함.

By Hunter J

Feb 07, 2019

Good but a prerequisite statement of knowing SQL would be helpful

By Jorge A R U

Aug 15, 2020

Like it a lot, but some labs were had confusing instructions.

By 전진호

Apr 30, 2019

개념적 이해를 돕고, TensorFlow를 통하여 모델링 및 테스트를 직접 경험해 볼 수 있어서 좋습니다.

By xin w

Aug 31, 2019

It is better to give an explanation in detail of the codes

By Erwin V

Jul 17, 2018

Lots of interaction to put the theory into practice, nice!